We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Vernon for hockey teams!”
Review of Super 8 Vernon BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I am the team manager for a minor hockey team and have booked the Super 8 for the 3rd time now. The owner and staff went above and beyond for us! They offered to serve breakfast at 4:30 AM because we had a 6:30 AM game in Lumby. That was awesome and well received. They also provide a nice hospitality room and we were able to have a pizza dinner there. The motel is newly renovated and the rooms are spacious. The kids love their pool and hot tub.
Check out their rates...best value in town...breakfast included...very tasty! Also free night for the booking manager!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thank You so much for being our loyal guest at Super 8 hotel in Vernon. We are delighted that we meet and exceed your expectations. My staff and I appreciate your continued support and valued business. We are looking forward to host your and other teams with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016

EXCELLENT service. Our hockey team had to be up at 4:30am and they had set up the breakfast bar and was ready to go for us. Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ronkH744WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thank you very much for your business with us at award winning Super 8 hotel in Vernon. We try our best to take good care of our guests and make their stay pleasant. Looking forward to see your team and others with us while in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I called in to check if any top floor double or queen beds were available and also asked if a better rate is offered than Expedia and the clerk said yes to top floor and yes to two Queen beds but very same rate as Expedia. So immediately I booked with Expedia as I get points with Expedia and just 25 minutes later I called Super 8 again to confirm they got my booking and two things wrong, well three...a King bed was made available to me, not two Queens as I booked and not top floor and as well they have many young hockey players booked in and not told about so that was all not to my liking at all. I had my daughter with me and she squirms around and tosses so to share a King bed is not what I wanted at all. The booking was non refundable. So after a long wait on phone, a very long wait, the manager finally decided to take over and talk to me finally and not even to offer a voucher or certificate for a night stay another time. This is so unacceptable! And very not procedure appropriate of him! Said out of his hands, really? Managed to get a refund through Expedia but still had to find another hotel for the night and more time wasted. I figure I wasted 40 minutes with Super 8 Vernon and another 35 with Expedia explaining and trying to get my refund. What a complete gong show! Why not get managers in place who are completely able to make it worthwhile on your time and effort just tying to book a room you wanted in the first place...?

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

I am sorry to see your disappointment regarding your reservation on the busy weekend in the town. I looked into the matter and spoke to the Manager and our front desk staff about your case. As I mentioned the town was vey busy with sport tournaments and we were almost sold out. We had a room with two queen beds on the top floor when you spoke to our front desk rep. When you send your booking through Expedia, half an hour later, your desired room type was sold out. And that was the reason you could not book a room with two beds online. Your reservation came to us as a room with king sized bed through Expedia as a non refundable booking. When you called second time we told you that your room with king sized bed is confirmed with us. Since the sport teams were in the hotel and you did not like it. You requested to cancel non refundable booking. Understanding your concern for teams stay and room type, we canceled the booking without any charge though it was non-refundable. I apologize for all the trouble you had for booking and cancellation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. The property needs updating - the elevator needs to be replaced, lobby and rooms need updating.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 hotel in Vernon. I am delighted to see that you liked our hospitable staff and clean room. We are in the process of modernization of elevator from December 12, 2016. It will take approximately a month to complete. Similarly for lobby and breakfast area renovation, process has already started with city permit. In the rooms we have updated beddings, drapes, furniture and flat screen 37" LED TVs. Aquatic area that includes heated indoor pool and hot tub are completed. I am sure you will like the new face of our award winning hotel when you visit us next time. See you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The breakfast was great The room was very comfortable and very clean
Every time we visit family and friends in the Vernon area we stay at the Super 8, because it's clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff are great, friendly, and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 887deboraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing us as your host and being loyal guest at award winning Super 8 hotel in Vernon. I am glad to see that our hospitable staff took good care of you and you liked our newly renovated rooms and cleanliness. Delighted to see that your stay with us was comfortable and affordable. Looking forward to see you and yours in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.3 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
1.2 km away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
283 reviews
0.2 km away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernon BC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 4,625 - ₹ 9,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vernon
Super Eight Vernon
Vernon Super Eight
Vernon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing