We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Surprise”

Smuggler's Cove Pub
Ranked #322 of 1,082 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stopped here for an early dinner after a long day of walking around Victoria. Tucked away in a side street behind the popular Pepper's Market, this turned out to be an excellent surprise. Covid-19 protocols were in place and practiced. The decor is neo-Tudor Pub and the menu is large and eclectic. The service was friendly and good and the food was outstanding. We started with pierogies which were the best I have ever taster. I followed up with a steak and mushroom pie and my wife tried the seafood linguine. Both were served piping hot and were excellent. We will definitely return here.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Want to have a fun night with friends this is a typical pub with simple food. Atmosphere is casual and good service

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank christinejc88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We went to the pub with friends who live in the neighbourhood. The food was basic pub fare. The atmosphere was lively; the clientele seemed older. The one issue we had was the server - a middle-aged, chubby, dark-haired woman who was very standoffish and not at all friendly. It seemed like she hasn't smiled in a long time. The other servers looked friendly and we wish we had one of them serving us that evening.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank H0lly12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

We visited Monday night for wing night. We ordered 3 different types of wings - blue moon (hot sauce and blue cheese), dry pepper and Thai. They were all delicious. More than we could eat. Kids shared 2 pieces of halibut. All of the meals were delicious. The staff were super friendly and the atmosphere was great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kyzash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Great place to stop on Lochside/Beach Dr. bike route. Best chowder in town. Good variety of food and beverages and nic atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank judeabermano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smuggler's Cove Pub also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Smuggler's Cove Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.