We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
820
530
95
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
530
95
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge great location corner room empress hotel self park within walking distance butchart gardens higher floor steam room hotel restaurant few blocks comfortable beds very nice hotel i highly recommend this hotel bc museum great room government street
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location by the harbour with comfortable rooms. Staff are all friendly providing impeccable non/intrusive service. Restaurant serves great food and fabulous beer. Only flaw I could find is their abysmal internet service. Really - 2 mbps free and $12.95 a day for 10 mbps. In today’s connected world a serious disappointment. Felt like nothing more than a cash grab!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank canary57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is wonderful - you can walk all over the city from here, which is really a plus. There are many restaurants and shops all within a few blocks.

The staff was helpful and friendly, which is not surprising in Canada.

The odd part of this hotel is that the room we were in seemed outdated in comparison to the rest of the hotel. It was clean, but just was ready for a refresh.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stayed here in May. Third trip to this hotel.
As usual, The hotel and rooms are clean. Staff is helpful and rooms are great.
If you get a higher floor, the views can be excellent as well. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The folks at this hotel were top notch. We used Air Miles points to reserve and were still treated like royalty. We even had a lovely gift of Champagne and chocolates delivered to our room by the hotel. We will definitely return.
The bonus was that the location is very central for walking everywhere downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trag51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Super friendly and what you would expect from a higher end Hotel experience. It was very clean, newer, modern, rooms were spacious and located in downtown Victoria so within walking distance of just about everything! I was very impressed and will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews