We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting store

We wandered into the store and liked the selection and uniqueness of the store. The name is... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
TRbeer
,
Hell, Michigan
There's no other place like it

Capital Iron is an amazing store, I love the downtown location one the best. They have all your... read more

Reviewed 18 June 2018
Anthony Y
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Victoria
from US$ 244.20
More Info
from US$ 99.20
More Info
from US$ 84.13
More Info
from US$ 252.10
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
19
6
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
6
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This place has been around for years and is one of the greatest and most eclectic 'hardware' stores ever! I always find a great deal on something!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Each time we visit Victoria, Capitol Iron is on the must visit lists. Miss seeing Peter at the Store, but they continue to improve. This time we found a large Italian Expresso Coffee maker at a great price.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank ross m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Capital Iron has come a long way since the days of dismantelling old ships for scrap and selling unique marine supplies. When we lived in Victoria, over 40 years ago, it became our 'go-to' hardware store.

We stopped in here on a recent visit to Victoria because my husband was looking for some different pieces of hardware that would be sold by a marine hardware store. He was disappointed to not find what he wanted. The store now sells everything for the home and clothing upstairs. But, the hardware section is a lot smaller than it once used to be.

Still, it was a very nice visit and interesting to see how it has evolved to meet the needs of today's shoppers. Big store, chock full of different items including a good selection of outdoor patio furniture.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Usia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We never go to Victoria without going in to this store. I visit every store and always find something I must have.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is one of the original hardware stores which supplied the gold rush. Nowadays the supplies are more suitable to modern living. Do go there.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Davidfirving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews