We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dragonfly Pleasure”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front Porch Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room
Front Porch
Living Room
Living room
Living Room / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom - Queen
Bedroom - Double
Extra Bedroom - Queen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dragonfly Cottage
Dragonfly Front Garden
Front Garden
Dallas Road - Ocean
Beach off Dallas Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gmagap
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dragonfly Pleasure”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We spent the first 5 nights of December 2012 having a relaxing and enjoyable time at the Dragonfly cottage. Toula, the owner, was very helpfull and a pleasure to meet. The property was very close to everthing downtown, and so is the ocean. We could have walked to most things in 15 minutes but lazy I guess!! The Cook Street Village and Beacon Hill Park are excellent for walking and relaxing. The Dragonfly Cottage has many charming attributes and is a unique tour on its own. The house had all the staples which are needed in a home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2013
Hi Jim and Susan,
Thank you for your kind words...so happy you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay here.
Hope to see at Dragonfly again very soon!
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2012
Thank you!
It was great having you here.
Hope to see you again soon.
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esperance Western Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2012
Thank you Schenlee!
It was so nice to have you here. I look forward to seeing you again someday.
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2012
Hello Cassie,

My apologies, I just realized that I hadn't responded to your kind review.
Thank you! It was a pleasure having you stay at Dragonfly Cottage and it would be wonderful to have you back soon.

Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2012
Thank you Aaron,
It was a pleasure to have you here.
See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing