We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 94 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Wish we had stayed longer. These guys are amazing hosts. Great place to spend a few quiet days in Victoria. Definitely a top-notch B&B.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank EverywhereLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    37
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
127
763
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sundre, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of three nights in the master bedroom at Abbeymoore, wonderful building, decor and people. The price is very reasonable especially when you factor in the absolutely wonderful breakfasts served.....we figured the breakfasts alone saved us at least $60/day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We are former residents of Victoria who return annually to visit friends, and always stay at the Abbeymoore. Ian, Anne, and Michelle are perfect hosts, the breakfast is delicious (and prepared as you like it), the sheets are legendary, and as for the Christmas decorating...Is it my imagination or do they have an etagère just for glitter nutcrackers? The neighbourhood is perfect for walking. It is across the street from the Lt. Govenor's mansion, a 10-minute walk to beautiful Gonzales Beach or to Oak Bay Avenue.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KOBandHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

It was our second stay at the Abbeymoore. Ann and Ian were wonderful to us and we enjoyed our stay very much. It is certainly the best B&B that we've ever been to! The food is always delicious and the house is very warm and cozy. We stayed in the master bedroom this time. (Rose room last time) both are really fun.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petervaneenoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

I push open the door and the scent of beeswax and fresh flowers transports me to an era when the pace was slower and life more gracious. Ian, the innkeeper welcomes me with a pot of tea and freshly baked scones, while explaining that the resident ghost is friendly.
I’m at Abbeymoore Manor, one of seven Historic Inns in a group of independently owned and operated inns, in Victoria at the southern tip of Vancouver Island, British Columbia. Each is a Victorian or Edwardian residence meticulously restored as fully accredited, 4-5 star B&Bs.
“We serve sherry for our guests in the library at 5:30 p.m.,” the innkeeper says.
I stay in three inns over three nights and visit the rest. Each is different, infused with the personality of its original owner, and surrounded by English-style gardens. My rooms have ultra-modern ensuites and divinely comfortable four-poster beds.
Another innkeeper tells me, “Here visitors get a place to stay filled with character. We also offer seven packages that include tours like Flavours of Victoria and Glorious Gardens. The favorite is the whale watching tour.”
The sub-Mediterranean climate of southern Vancouver Island has encouraged growth in food and drink producers, which has created a vibrant slow food scene here. My September visit ensures I enjoy the bountiful harvest at some of the many producers. I tour Victoria Spirits, the home of Victoria Gin, a few wineries, and Sea Cider Farm with heritage apple trees of sixty varieties and a wonderful tasting menu. And I eat at Pescatores, Paprika, and Chou Chou, a miniscule charcuterie.
All my gourmet breakfasts are made with locally sourced ingredients. One day, I eat on a sunny verandah where I meet guests from Europe and the United States. Another day and another inn, guests gather around a vast table in the formal dining room for the lightest lemon-ricotta pancakes I’ve ever tasted.
Today Victoria’s Historic Inns offer the best of both eras for discerning travelers, the taste of past and present.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhotosbyPharos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1470 Rockland Ave, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,323 - ₹ 12,204
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax in the historic Rockland district of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. Abbeymoore Manor offers romantic heritage bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet residential setting. We offer B and B rooms or self-contained suites at ground level and a penthouse suite with ocean and mountain views. Located across the street from the Governors mansion, near Craigdarroch Castle and the Art Gallery, we are a five minute drive to all downtown Victoria's attractions, US ferries and four blocks to the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbeymoore Manor b&b Inn
Abbeymoore Manor Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing