We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
352
364
135
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
364
135
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location gatsby mansion included breakfast older hotel underground parking inner harbor first floor clipper ferry within walking distance old world charm breakfast room hot breakfast fisherman's wharf black ball ferry beds were comfortable front desk staff nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This was a great location, lovely spacious quiet room, handy to wander along to town. Staff were very helpful and the shuttle to the seaplane terminal was a bonus. We would definitely stay here again when we next visit Victoria.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hamptons480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic_Monet, Front Office Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Hamptons480;

I'm delighted to see you found your little slice of paradise when you stay ed with us. We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip to Victoria. See you soon!!!

Dominic M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We were moved to this hotel from the posher Pendray Inn at the front of the site because our room at that hotel was too noisy (kitchen extractor noise). As we hadn't planned to stay at the Huntingdon Manor hotel it was clearly not what we expected. The room was very large and had a kitchen area, dining area, and sofa. Good points are that he room was double aspect with the main window having a view of the harbour framed by other buildings on the site. On the downside, the room and the hotel in general could do with a makeover as some of the furniture, fittings and decor are a bit tired and dated.Because we had problems with noise at the Pendray the staff at the Huntingdon went out of their way to try to make our stay as quiet as possible and even made sure that the room above us was not booked out to other guests. Unfortunately somebody must have got hold of the key because on two nights of 3 the room above was being used between 2 and 3 o'clock. We could hear heavy footsteps and moaning at various intervals.

Room Tip: Needs a complete make over.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaxCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic_Monet, Front Office Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear MaxCornish;

Thank you for taking the time in forwarding us your valuable feedback.

I understand through my team that you had expressed your disappointment in your accommodation initially assigned to you at the Pendray Inn and that we moved you to the Huntingdon Manor's main building for the balance of your stay. I am disheartened to see that, despite all our efforts in appeasing your concerns, we were not able to meet your expectations.

We have here again taken notes of your concerns brought forward and have rectified them. Again, we thank you for your time in completing both comments for the Pendray Inn and the Huntingdon Manor.

Sincerely,

Dominic M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We had only one night to spend in Victoria, Vancouver Island, CA and I am glad that it was at this hotel. The room accommodated two very comfortable queen beds efficiently. Although this is an old hotel, it has been updated and is very clean and well appointed. The location is within walking distance to the Blackball Ferry terminal in downtown Victoria so you can easily come and go without a vehicle, although parking is available in underground garage at the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and it was a little noisy until later in the evening.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic_Monet, Front Office Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hello swampcat2018;

Very happy to read your visit to Victoria and to the Huntingdon Manor hotel was a comfortable one. Thank you for sending us your valuable feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dominic M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Quaint older hotel very conveniently situated at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was good. We ate the two mornings. They were very helpful to store our luggage. The management has set a very high standard and the staff is following. Great leadership.

Room Tip: Courtyard was a good quite location. On the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic_Monet, Front Office Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Wally K.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. I thoroughly appreciate the feedback and am very happy you had a great stay with us. Looking forward to your return someday soon!

Dominic M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

My best friend and I travel once a year for a "girl's week". We booked this hotel through BC Ferries and it was lovely. Tracy, at the front desk, was extremely helpful getting all our luggage up to our room. The beds were comfortable. We had a view of the harbor and could hear the birds and boats through a window that actually opened! Breakfast was included in our stay. It was delicious and served by wonderful people.

Room Tip: Best views on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic_Monet, Front Office Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hello StephanieB

Very happy to see the "girls' week" trip was well worth it. I'm happy Tracy made you feel at home and will certainly pass on the accolades to her. We hope to welcome you back on your next girls vacation someday soon.

Sincerely,

Dominic M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews