We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Awarehouse Loft, In The Turreted Leiser Building, above Outlooks For Men
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awarehouse Loft, In The Turreted Leiser Building, above Outlooks For Men
Awarehouse Loft Is In The Leiser Building, On The Right The Leiser Gated Courtyard Leads To The Locked Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Awarehouse Loft, In The Turreted Leiser Building, above Outlooks For Men
Awarehouse Loft Is In The Leiser Building, On The Right
The Leiser Gated Courtyard Leads To The Locked Entrance
Awarehouse Is A Unique Open Space
Awarehouse Is A Large, Open Space
Four Leather Leisure Chairs In Conversation/Reading/ TV Area
Awarehouse Was Renovated In 2008, As Was The Entire Building.
Very Comfortable Leather Chairs
Chairs Recline and Swivel
Relax With A Good Book
Enjoy Awarehouse's Entertaining Areas
Modern And Very Comfortable
Leather Chairs Tilt Making Them Very Comfortable
Relaxing With A View Of The Street Activities Below
Night In The Loft
The Kitchen Area Is The Largest In The Building.
Lots Of Room For Cooking Up A Storm In Awarehouse
Electric Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Multiple Coffee Makers, Teapot, Dishwasher & More!
Lots Of Cupboards For Storage In KItchen
South Facing Sunlight Graces Awarehouse
Brew Your Personal Hot Drink
Kitchen Goodies
Two Counter Stools Along A Generous Counter top
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner Counter
Fully Equipped Kitchen Makes Cooking Easier
Home Cooking,  Pot Luck, Take Out or Restaurant,  Easy Choices At Awarehouse
New Life For Oil Pump As Floor Lamp In Dining Area
Bright & Roomy With Four Dining Chairs & Two Counter Stools, Great For Entertaining
Floor To Ceiling Windows
Floor To Ceiling Windows
Awarehouse Loft Is Full Of Ambiance
Enjoy People Watching From The Great Windows Onto Yates ST
Awarehouse Loft Is Full Of Ambiance
View Of Kitchen, Dining & Living Areas
View Of TV Viewing Area
View To Bedroom With King Sized Bed And Sliding Doors
Sliding Glass Doors Close Off Bedroom
King Sized Bed With Access From Both Sides
A King Size Bed For Your Comfort With Over The Bed Reading Lights
Awarehouse Has A King Size Bed & A Large Window For Your Comfort
A King Size Bed For Your Comfort With Over The Bed Reading Lights
Large Mirrored Closet On Left In Bedroom
Lots Of Hanging Space For Your Clothes
Lots Of Drawer Space
The Bedoom Accesses The Laundry Facilities & Bathroom
Washer And Dryer In Awarehouse
Bathroom With Combo Shower/Tub
Bathroom With Shower, Tub And Heated Towel Rack
Awarehouse Floor Plan
Seating And Views On Patio Rooftop
A Misty Morning On The Rooftop
Seating And Views On Patio Rooftop
Common Rooftop Patio
Seating & Water Views From Rooftop Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura M
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days and the loft was everything we could have hoped for, even better than the pictures. The decor and furnishings are high quality and comfortable, with really everything you could want, including the kitchen. No need to eat out if you don't want to (and we did cook). The historic building and location is beautiful, super convenient to innumerable restaurants, pubs, shops and the water. It's two doors down from a restaurant that was highly recommended to us before coming (Ferris') - we ate there three times! It was so nice have a great meal, have some wine and walk a couple of doors down to get home. For those who care, there's a Starbucks just down the at the corner, but also a lovely local coffee house only a few doors down that serves wonderful local and organic breakfast/lunch. Being right in the heart of historic downtown, it could get a bit noisy in the morning if you have the windows open; however,when we closed the bedroom doors and bathroom door, it wasn't a problem. We had no issues with noise at night. Completely enjoyed our stay and would definitely choose to stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jslsrq
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Doug was very responsive and helpful in arranging the reservation. The check in went well; the location is perfect. You can walk a few blocks and find it all. The Condo was clean, well maintained and fully equipped. One note: the bar across the street is loud on the weekend nights, but this adds to the ambiance of downtown living. I would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bar across the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teeth-on...
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Anniversary in a Very Special Rental”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved this place! The pictures are exactly what the property looks like. It's clean, modern, open and a perfect size for two people. We normally stay at the Oswego but thought we would try something that is not a hotel and found this amazing place. Here is a review of the things that are important to us when we travel.

Booking
We booked through the VRBO site and immediately got a response from Doug. He made the process quick and straight forward. We've booked other properties through VRBO and wait days for any type of response. I knew right away that Doug valued us as guests and his property.

Property
We arrived at the airport at 12:30 pm and we were able to do an earlier check-in as no other guests were booked before us. Very clear directions were provided on how to access the secured property and were given cell number just in case we needed something. We got a quick overview of the rental and a walk through. There were fresh flowers on the table and fruit in the bowl as a welcome. We immediately knew that we had made the right choice. It's open and welcoming with fantastic floor to ceiling windows (yes there are blinds for them). We love to people watch and this could easily be done from the leather lounging chairs. Yup, there is a place called Lucky Bar across the street, however, there was a large line up only on the Monday night and it was great to watch everyone in the hustle and bustle, excited to check out whatever was going on in there that night. We knew it was going to last for a bit but when we went to bed we closed the bedroom door and it shut out a lot of noise. We found it to be a lively area with lots of people walking, talking, etc. which we are totally fine with. There is a full binder of all you need to know about the WIFI, watching TV, taxis, where to buy groceries, etc. and we also found manuals in the closet for all of the appliances just in case something went wrong. There is a very comfortable king sized bed in a separate room that closes off with a pocket door and closet space that we moved all of our items into. The huge bathroom includes a tub with shower, laundry and heated towel rack which we did not use. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishes, cutlery, Tassimo machine, kettle, including coffee, tea, sugar, salt and pepper. We didn't use the microwave, oven or dishwasher. Any dishes we used we hand washed and all of the necessities to clean up were provided. We walked up to the large, shared rooftop deck and it had really great views. We were able to have a little bit of a later check out as there was no one scheduled and we had a flight to catch. Doug was very accommodating with this.

Location
Located downtown and easy to walk to everything that we needed. This happens to be next to one of our favourite Victoria restaurants, Ferris Oyster Bar, and an amazing little food space is just down the block at the waterfront, Red Fish Blue Fish. It's a 10 minute walk to the Empress if you want to check out High Tea (which we love to do). You can take a water taxi at the waterfront to Fisherman's Wharf which has quite a few little eateries such as Barb's Fish & Chips or you can walk, which we did, in about 30 or 40 minutes at a leisurely pace with stops along the way. We also bought tickets for the Big Bus Victoria (hop on, hop off) with Groupon which included entry to the Robert Bateman centre and to walk to one of the pick up spots was a less than 10 minute walk.

We will no longer be staying in a hotel for our Victoria visits. This is going to always be our first place to book. We love it and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and secure accommodation in great location plus friendly owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoe825
Cambridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect location & lovely restored loft”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nites and loved the loft. Large windows to see the activity on the street below, and full binds for privacy. Well looked after, clean, & we'll equipped kitchen. King size bed, & lots of storage. Very quiet, didn't hear any noise from nearby restaurants, & we were there Thurs., Fri., Sat., & Sun. night. It was perfect for us (seniors). Highly recommended & centrally located to great restaurants & the Harbour. Hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loft itself & the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhlhlh
Kingston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious Condo”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Perfectly centrally located. Lovely restored loft with all the amenities. Loved the Bosch Tassimo lattes every morning! Doug gave us a fine orientation to the condo. On Monday evening, the patrons at the bar across the street were outside and noisy. It was quiet on Tuesday to Thursday evenings. I suggest Doug allow the fan in the bathroom to remain on to provide white noise, which would give protection for the street noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: street noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing