We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,127)
Filter reviews
3,128 results
Traveller rating
2,589
436
73
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,589
436
73
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room turn down service continental breakfast great boutique valet parking gas fireplace perfect location downtown victoria within walking distance lovely hotel valet service small hotel parliament building beautiful room government street top floor front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As is typical with boutique hotels, the service and attention to little details is impressive (sparkling water in the lobby, coffee, tea, muffins). The front desk and valet were both prompt with service and very friendly. The hotel room itself, while not overly large, was very comfortable and well appointed. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean and quiet. I really appreciated that the bathroom was equipped with a walk-in shower as well as a separate bath tub. They also provide top line lotions, shampoos, etc.

The location is excellent as you are close to the harbour and within walking distance of many great restaurants, attractions and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lifeloveluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed another stay at our favourite hotel. Clean, quiet, friendly and serene, yet literally in the heart of the city. Highly recommend this hotel to every traveler. Only thing it lacks would be a pool.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location...location very central to all victoria has to offer. The hotel staff, the character of the hotel, and value for what you get and quality of what you get makes the stay well worth our stay

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 260herbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 2 almost completely sleepless nights at this hotel. The pounding thump thump from the night club at the end of the block and the screaming\yelling of it's patrons till the early morning hours made it impossible to go to sleep. I will never go back to this hotel. There are far far better, more quite hotels in Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel six months ago for a nice romantic getaway. At arrival, we got a room on the second floor with two queen beds (although we explicitly asked for a kingsize bed) and an awful view. I have to say , staff was friendly, and the location is perfect ...but we had simply expected a higher bar for a hotel with so many great reviews.

Room Tip: Make sure to have breakfast before 9am during weekends, or you might have to wait 30 minutes for a table
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter_vermeulen_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia_Management, Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Peter V,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Magnolia Hotel & Spa.

I do apologize that your romantic getaway did not meet your expectations as we do our very best to ensure all of our guests have a special stay and we are always willing to accommodate requests whenever possible.

The reservation that you had originally booked back in February on our website was booked into a Superior Room with two queen beds and we do not have a record of a request for a king bed. Once you brought this issue to our attention, our management team offered you another room and we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a lovely room with a gas fireplace. We also included breakfast for you in effort to apologize for the miscommunication as we were completely booked and were unable to move you in to a room with a king bed.

Should you return to visit Victoria, I hope that you email me directly at mariah@magnoliahotel.com so that I can assist in making your reservation and help you plan your stay in Victoria.

Best Wishes,

Mariah Simpson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews