We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
101
77
22
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
77
22
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgatsby mansionhigh teatea houseafternoon teaantique furnitureharbour roomsconesno elevatorhuntingdon manoremily carrrestaurant downstairsold world charmport angelesempress hotelvictoria clipperlarge roomcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here after 6 weeks of boring generic hotel rooms so we left the curtains open and sat up in our comfy king bed on the top floor and drifted of to sleep watching all the lights on the busy harbour. The bathroom may be getting a bit shabby but I would definately recommend this little treat when in Victoria

Room Tip: Bellevue or Pendray with bay winow views of the harbour
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissEckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Pendray Inn and Tea House (formerly Gatsby Mansion). We're so pleased that you enjoyed the Harbour Room's enchanting views of Victoria's Inner Harbour. The bathroom will undergo a renovation in January, which will give it a nice, fresh look to it. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Nice comfortable bedroom. Great location and a beautiful house. Staff member Steven, who looked after us, was absolutely brilliant - source of information and advice at where to eat and what to see. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 128julianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, we're delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated the Mansion's old-world charm. We're happy that Steven took good care of you and we feel lucky to have him as part of our team. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great stay, wonderful accommodation and Breakfast. The staff was very friendly and handled our various requests to our complete satisfaction. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend the Gatsby Mansion to anyone visiting Victoria

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Batut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and recommendation! We're so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated our rooms and unique breakfast service. We look forward to your next visit to Victoria.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable accommodations.... excellent service.....if you want to experience the charm of the bygone era then experience it at the Gatsby Mansion. You will enjoy the breakfast served "English Style"

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Gatsby Mansion. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the Mansion's old-charm atmosphere. The complimentary breakfast has been very popular among our guests, served in a unique tiered fashion, and we're delighted you liked it.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We were cordially greeted by the receptionist to start our stay at this marvellous old mansion. The orrnatnous of the interior woodwork was so beautifully maintained.The three flights of stairs to our room was bit of a challenge for 80+ year olds, but it was worth it. The breakfast was served in great English fashion by professionals.The location to the harbour and the main tourist attractions is great. Would definatly stay there again.

Room Tip: All utilities were adequatel ,the room was clean.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgeaP2280TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at the Gatsby Mansion. We're delighted you had such an enjoyable time and appreciated the Mansion's elegant old charm appeal. Unfortunately we cannot install an elevator due to the building's heritage status, but our staff is always pleased to help with the stairs and luggage. Thank you for choosing the Mansion for your visit to Victoria and we look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews