We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel and I would stay there again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Salmon Arm
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel and I would stay there again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

I'm not sure why this hotel has some bad reviews, our stay was fine. Our room was for 4 adults and a dog. The room was very clean, front desk service was very polite and helpful. The location is excellant. The beds were just doubles not queens, queens would have been nice but we were just there for two nights so it wasn't a problem. Rooms are on the small size but we don't spend much time in the room anyway. The restaurant has a very good breakfast also. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garyinsalmonarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel. We are quite lucky that we are able to be pet-friendly – and we enjoy our furry guests! Our ideal location allows our guests to be in the heart of downtown; close to shopping,and sightseeing. Great to hear you enjoyed our on-site restaurant as well. Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to welcoming you, and your pets, again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    489
    361
    142
    54
See reviews for
368
493
103
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

My wife and I spent 2 wonderful weeks, beginning July 20, 2011, at the Days Inn Victoria, BC, for the 4th year in a row. The views from our room were ever changing and fascinating. The Inn staff, from Manager, to Front Desk, to Housekeeper, were friendly and efficient. The Inn is in a great location, within an easy walk of the sights of the charming Inner Harbour and the shops and restaurants of downtown, although the Inn itself has a great restaurant. A bit further but still a very doable walk is beautiful Beacon Hill park, with a hill overlooking the Juan de Fuca Strait and the majestic Olympic Mtns. of Washington State. The Days Inn in Victoria is still very much a value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johneriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of our guests feedback and the positive comments will be forwarded to all of our staff. We llok forward to seeing you on your next visit to our beautiful garden city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The location was great, but the rooms were less than stellar: a bit dusty. The promised fridge was non existent. No airconditioning and the fan provided was dusty and dirty. We booked two rooms but they were not next to each other.

The on-site restaurant was a disappointment. The pot pie was tasteless and we had to return the children's menu hamburger because the pattie was burned.

The swimming pool was nice.

The parking spaces were exceedingly small.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathyfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. Please know that I have looked into the matter and must apologize. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest level of standards for cleanliness, however, unfortunately this standard was not met for you. We always try to at least keep accompanying rooms together at least on the same floor, and near each other, if at all possible but sometimes it doesn’t work out. Thank you again for your comments, they will all be addressed and I hope you will choose to give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

I think I've been robbed! Oh wait, nevermind - I just stayed at the Days Inn Victoria on the Harbour and it just feels that way!

Stayed at this hotel for two nights with a friend. We were in a room with one queen bed on the second floor of the hotel. First of all, the room was TINY. By far, the smallest room I have ever stayed in, this includes all of Europe, my rooms were even bigger in Paris!

Second of all, there is no a/c. Unbelievable. Sure it is not usually too warm in BC, but it has been warmer lately. Surely the hotel can retrofit the rooms. It was so hot in the rooms. Our room was on the end of the hotel, right above the staff entrance to the kitchen. All day and night, all we heard were kitchen staff complaining about their jobs, smoking, swearing and we even overheard a staff meeting. We had to have the window open because it was so warm.

The room was run down, with mountains of bird poo on the window ledge, dead bugs on the sill. It was my worst nightmare. I had a very difficult time sleeping with the temperature, the noise, cigarette smoke wafting in and the fact I felt like I was in a broom closet.

For the price, it was terrible. I urge you to stay somewhere else, I actually couldn't wait for our trip to end because I hated the room so much. Our room was never cleaned and we had to call down to the front desk and then he came up and did it. He was nice but the room should have been cleaned earlier.

This hotel has no personality, does not have clean or quality accommodation and the only good thing about it is the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xsenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is unfortunate that our facilities didn’t meet your needs for your two night stay. We have several room types available for our guests, had we known of your discomfort we would have happily moved you with options of other queen, king and two double bedded rooms – with the rooms themselves different in size as well. While the new Hotels being built are equipped with a/c, the majority of us aren’t, as there are few days that really require it, but we do have fans in the rooms for those few days a year to help. Once again, we are sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations and we thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
95 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

The great thing about this hotel is its location which is directly on the harbour and is only a short walk from the main attractions in Victoria. It has its own restaurant and bar with a terrace overlooking the harbour. The food was good and reasonably priced and the staff where very friendly. Parking is free of charge which is very positive..
The rooms however are very basic and need refurbishing. The furniture is old but everything was kept clean. We did have a problem with the bathroom ventilation but the staff were very helpful and moved us to a larger room where everything was working properly at no extra cost. The price of this accommodation is certainly not expensive, especially considering its location, so would definately return.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller1Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel. We are quite lucky that our ideal location allows our guests to be in the heart of downtown; close to shopping, and sightseeing. We will pass on your comments to the staff as well, it's always nice to hear positive comments and they will certainly appreciate it. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
James Bay
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
#21 of 53 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Property: Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,501 - ₹ 11,002
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing