We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$136
View deal
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Hotels.com$149
Priceline$148
Hurb$156
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
958
609
105
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
958
609
105
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room great location full kitchen one bedroom suite parliament building hot tub quiet street large bedroom sofa bed bit dated inner harbor indoor pool within walking distance port angeles an older hotel upgraded to a suite no air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2022 via mobile

Excellent location. Close to parliament bldgs and museum. Friendly and comfortable. Cloe to a great restaurant. Plan to stay again. Twice a year if possible rates are excellent for location. Beautiful area to walk around horse drawn carriages close by as well

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank eunice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely review!
It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel on your stay in our beautiful town. We are delighted to hear that you took advantage of our excellent location, comfortable suites and friendly service of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.

Best Regards,
Anna Storozheva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2022

Lots of pillows, good linens, spacious suites. The kitchen is so well equipped there was nothing else you could possibly need.
Walking distance to museum, main streets, government buildings, boat tours & restaurants.
An extended visit would be easy - laundry downstairs, indoor pool, games room & work out area. Outdoor parking included. Staff were very very helpful too. Thoroughly enjoyed staying there, plan to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Dear cherylIIU1828YY,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel on your Victoria trip and sharing this wonderful feedback with us!
We are pleased to hear that our location, suites, amenities were to your liking and that our staff provided an excellent service during your visit.
Thank you again for this brilliant review! We look forward to your future stays!

Very best regards,
Anna Storozheva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2022

Clean and spacious suites; great location and service. This is the best deal in Victoria. Right by the waterfront and easy access to everything. The suites are like a full apartment, utensils, everything.

Room tip: the next one up from the basic is like a full apartment choose that
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49,26,503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time and leaving us this wonderful review!
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, location and service. It is our pleasure to provide the best possible experience to our guests, and we are delighted to know that this commitment was reflected in your visit.

We look forward to your future stays!

Kind Regards,
Anna Storozheva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2022

This is an older hotel in a great location. The rooms have lots of amenities but don't expect a modern aesthetic (think carpets, wallpaper etc). We stayed there at each end of our trip to the Island. Each room had a kitchen, one had a lounge and another a king bed with lots of room. Other reviews complain about the ship horns. We heard them but they are not that frequent and were always during normal waking hours. There is no air conditioning so the recent heat meant open windows (no screens on the sliding doors meant you had to watch for bugs coming in at night). The only real complaint we had was about the 1st room. It was on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel. It looks out at a tree and (apparently) the gathering place for smokers. They really should put a bench in the parking lot for that. The reek came into the room. Not optimal

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EPottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Dear EPottawa,

Thank you for staying with us at the Royal Scot Hotel and leaving us your review.
Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us to continue to improve in all aspects.
We cannot agree more that our location is unbeatable. Being situated in a quiet neighborhood of James Bay, we are lucky to be in the walking distance of major sightseeing places, shopping areas and diners. Our well-appointed and spacious suites have full kitchen facilities with extra utensils provided upon request. We are happy to know that you had a chance to enjoy them.
Thank you again for your detailed feedback. We hope to serve you in the future on your trips to Victoria.

Kind Regards,
Anna Storozheva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022

We spent 3 nights at the Royal Scot in October, 2022. The hotel is close to the harbour and the downtown area and has lower pricing due to not overlooking the harbour 2 blocks away. The hotel does show its age but is very clean and comfortable.
Being off the main streets 2 blocks away, it was very quiet.
Service was friendly and excellent.
The queen size bed was comfortable and the suite we had, had a kitchen and separate bedroom.
We would recommend the Royal Scot and would definitely stay again next time we visit Victoria.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Odyssey06925120780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Dear Odyssey06925120780,

Thank you for choosing the Royal Scot Hotel on your visit to Victoria and sharing your feedback with us!
It is always amazing to know that we have succeeded in our goal of providing our guests with great experience.
Thank you for recommending us to other guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Anna Storozheva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews