We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Saint George, Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We just returned from a long road trip and spent three nights at the Royal Scot....we loved it! It was the perfect location in my opinion....just a short walk to the inner harbor and downtown. The hotel is in a residential-looking area and is just beautiful....perfect if you are traveling with a pet. The hotel staff was great....very friendly and helpful. We had a one-bedroom suite which was perfect....very large and we loved having a dining area and kitchen. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and spa is very nice and there is also a game room and billard room. I highly recommend the Royal Scot...in my opinion, it is the perfect choice when visiting Victoria.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    459
    68
    15
    12
See reviews for
357
552
52
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Royal Scot Hotel was very clean and comforable during our 4-day stay in Victoria. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Victoria Clipper and the downtown core. We walked to all of our destinations from the hotel and occasionally used the hotel's free shuttle service. Our suite was very clean - beds very comfortable and room fans to keep us cool! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinLady_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I was looking for something to accommodate a group of ladies for a bachelorette party for my daughter. It would be low key but I wanted to offer a place where those who would be drinking could sleep for the night. The Royal Scot was perfect. I explained to the reservation staff what I was looking for (said it was a reunion get together).

We got a large suite on the 4th floor (top floor) with a separate bedroom with king size bed, full living room, small dining room area & kitchen, plus balcony. This was the main room for the event. We were able to set up the table with our goodies & the kitchen worked well for blender drinks & warming appetizers. The living room offered plenty of seating for our games of pictionary & charades.

I also reserved an adjoining room with a king size bed which also had a balcony. The room was spacious and very comfortable. This additional room gave us extra space & a 2nd bathroom for the ladies.

The ice machine was down on the lower level and the elevators are a bit slow. We did not use the pool or gym facilities although they looked inviting. We did not use the dining room either. The front desk was very quick and courteous. Free wifi is a nice bonus. We had our parking fees waived which for this group was appreciated. You are close to everything downtown in Victoria. The black out curtains keeps the rooms totally dark! It was nice to wake up to the clip-clop of the horse drawn carriages starting their tourist rounds. The later check out is very nice!

I would totally recommend staying at this hotel. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, friendly & helpful service all at a reasonable price!

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a balcony, Not all rooms have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMcFadyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I had a suite with separate bedroom with the bathroom off that. It also had an equipped kitchen with a full sized fridge and a large lounge room. It was clean and comfortable but no balcony. The location was great as it was one street back from the waterfront and a 5 minute walk to the CBD with all its dining options. There was a convenience store and bottle shop across the road. I was there in May and they were planning a redecoration of the rooms. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

With my two sisters coming to visit me in northwest Washington, I wanted to make a special weekend trip to Victoria. I wanted all of us to stay together, so I researched suite hotels and found Royal Scot Suites. We were very impressed with the rooms - we had a one bedroom suite with an adjoining Queen bedroom and bath - just the perfect space for us. The location was great. We parked in a secure, underground garage and then just walked everywhere - even to Chinatown. When we got tired of walking, the shuttle was almost instantly available. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Property: Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,974 - ₹ 15,613
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing