We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
392
323
66
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
323
66
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building great location free breakfast waffle maker within walking distance bc parliament inner harbor outdoor pool small balcony hot breakfast black ball ferry yogurt breakfast was excellent coho ferry rooms were very clean downtown victoria cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Well situated for central Victoria. Good breakfast included in price. Rooms spacious and clean with comfy beds. This was the last hotel, of 5, we visited on our tour and it turned out to be one of the best. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for the review and the future recommendations! I like to read that my guests have left happy and that they have enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This was our second time staying at the Embassy Inn and it won't be our last.
As I mentioned in my previous review, the location of this hotel is perfect. Everything is within walking distance.
There is free parking. The staff are all very friendly and professional.
The breakfast is hot and cold buffet. Everything you need for breakfast with plenty of room to sit and enjoy your breakfast.

We stayed in room 317 which had a king bed. I would recommend this room especially if you would like a little kitchenette. The room was spacious and pleasant with a newly refurbished bathroom with a nice deep tub. It was great for soaking.
The bed was great and we both slept soundly. No noise to speak of even though our window looked out over the back and wide street.

The only thing I would like to see changed would be the amenities and the toilet paper. A little softer would be nice.

A great price for our two day stay. Will stay again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 317.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanfare50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for the review. I will be sure to check on the toilet paper and see if we can improve on it. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed for 1 night here on our tour of Vancouver Island, you couldn't stay in a better place to get a good look around Victoria its close to all the places of interest and a couple of mins walk to the harbourfront. Loved it there!Lots to do and some good restaurants and bars nearbye. From desk very helpful with advice on good reasonable places to eat. Room rate included breakfast which was of high quality.Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with all aspects of the hotel. Many guests fund our location to be excellent as we are close to all the great things Victoria has to offer. And yes, the breakfast is a hit with all guests. We provide an awesome variety of items sure to please all. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We enjoyed a 3 day stay. Rooms were clean, great beds & WIFI. Great location for harbor attractions & buses. The Manager, Terry, was great about assisting us in getting items back we left in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for the review of your stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Terry. We look forward to being of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Can't beat the location - we spent 2 1/2 days touring around Victoria, much of the time on foot, since we were so close to the downtown locations. Included parking and a very generous breakfast just added to our satisfaction. We would return here and suggest it to friends with no hesitation.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank SusanMelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us here in Victoria. I am pleased to read you will tell all your friends about how awesome we are! :) Our location, free breakfast, parking and wifi make the Embassy Inn a great choice. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews