We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top shelf and a class act!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Atlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top shelf and a class act!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in June 2012 and didn't want to leave. ALL the staff are awesome!! Super friendly, knowledgeable and fun, very personable. Location was excellent, easy walking distance for shopping and touring around the downtown. Our room was very spacious, very clean, with beautiful decor and COMFY beds. Quiet and secure. The food and coffee were outstanding. I also looked around at other accomodations and sure am happy that we chose the Rialto.
- I will definately be back :) Cheers

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NadiaAtlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    378
    61
    16
    7
See reviews for
231
705
85
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was the best hotel in town. The service was excellent, the coffee in the morning downstairs at the cafe was great, location was perfect. For the money this is the place to go. We walked around and looked at the other hotel options that we did not select and we were so glad we chose the Rialto. Don't waste your money on the Empress you'll get treated like royalty here. We will be returning and staying here again, next time with family.

Room Tip: Get a center room if you don't like street noise, some of the Victoria night life can be loud at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Misty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of our 10 day trip on the island, for the first 3 nights. The staff were great - efficient and friendly.
Our room was basic; just a bed, desk and bathroom with shower - as we wanted.
The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it with us. Nice!
Plenty of space to plug in the camera, laptops, phones, toothbrushes etc for recharging (we've been on the road for a while!) and also to sit down and catch up on emails and work.
The bathroom was spotless and well equipped. The guest toiletries are the kind you actually want to use - no nasty chemical concoctions here! I really appreciated these.
The hotel cafe served great coffee and we enjoyed the complimentary muffins. We would have stayed for breakfast, but the eggs are not free range. When we asked the staff to enquire about changing this we didn't receive a response. Disappointing, as most places on the island really promote ethical and sustainable food in hospitality.
We did eat in the restaurant one night, however, and the menu here is much better. The complimentary cheese platter was delicious, as was everything else. Knowledgeable and relaxed, friendly service. Recommended.
Overall, a great stay for the price we paid, which was an online last minute deal. Perfect for an exploration base, as the location is central and fun. Loved how clean everything is.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellsonhertoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Newly renovated boutique hotel. Great location. Great value for the superior quality, excellent service and luxury feel compared to other centrally located hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LRisk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Rialto, The hotel has been very nicely updated, great Tapa Bar / lounge on site. All the Hotel Associates were excellent and the location is in walking distance to stores, china town and many restaurants. Would definately stay there again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Property: Hotel Rialto
Address: 653 Pandora Ave, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1N8, Canada (Formerly Hotel Douglas)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,224 - ₹ 14,584
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rialto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming heritage building located right downtown Victoria. Close to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Minutes walk from Inner Harbour, Market Square and right beside China Town. Rooms are quaint and nicely appointed with flat screen TVs with movie system, in-room fridge, microwave and I-home alarm clocks. On the main level is Cafe Veneto serving all day breakfast and fast fresh lunch. Veneto Tapa Lounge is also on the main level of the hotel which is a stylish urban "restro-lounge" serving delectable small plates and a wine and cocktail menu that is among the finest in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing