We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$ 249
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$ 305
US$ 251
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arbutus Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helm's Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 504
US$ 456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
353
53
4
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
353
53
4
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeacon hill parkcook street villagesomerset roomjuan de fuca straiteach morningwonderful hoststhird floorbreakfast was deliciousdallas roadfresh fruitdirectly across the streetview of the waterminute walkwe loved our stayspent two nightsperfect locationbutchart gardens
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had a great stay at this B & B. It was close to walking Beacon Hill or even downtown! The room was spacious and clean! We had ocean views and a cozy fireplace. We enjoyed the gourmet breakfast and heard other guests asking if they could have the recipe for our breakfast appetizer. And yes, you read that right, we even had a breakfast appetizer! The staff was cheerful and wanted to take care of our every need.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I recently stayed in this delightful ‘old world’ bed & breakfast that’s been changing hands in January 2018. Michelle was the most welcoming host and made sure that everything was comfortable and pleasant and was so very flexible with my lengthy couple of weeks stay. What a beautiful and delightful property by the beach with a Victorian ambience. Every room has its character, though, it’s fair to say that some of them are going through refurbishment currently. Some great furniture was brought to upgrade the rooms with period four poster beds fit for a king. The room/suit I had (Camelot) was specious with two large bed and a lovely big window with a view of the sea - it’s the icing on the cake. Going to sleep with the sound of the waves.. waking up with the mirror like ocean, the first rays of sun and watching people walking their dogs, jogging, cycling makes the atmosphere complete. A good Wi-Fi, Some tasty cookies and cupcakes baked fresh by Anne and always an access to a stock of snacks and drinks. The three floors are accommodating different types of rooms – different sizes each with nice feature, so make sure you get the one you like. The location couldn’t be better, right across Beacon hill park. I am grateful to have found this, truly enjoyed my stay. Thank you, Michelle!

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank limorw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

A beautiful old manor house with modern conviences. Christy is very warm and welcoming she and her staff go above and beyond to meet the needs of their guests. My first experience staying at a bed and breakfast was great.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Elegant inn. It seemed well managed. Huge breakfast! The inn is directly across the street from the water. David and Michael were wonderful innkeepers. (I understand the inn will be under new management?)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing our property.
On October 31st 2017 Michael & David will be closing their business at Dashwood as that is the end date for their building lease.
Starting November 1st 2017 the new owners will re-open again and continue operating the Inn.
Michael & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night after visiting the Fanny Bay area.

We had the Dorset room which was a great choice. We had our own balcony which looked over the water. It was such a nice night that we went and bought things for dinner that we could eat on the balcony - no need to go to a restaurant. We enjoyed the demi bottle of sparkling wine that the owners had left for us in our fridge. We also enjoyed the freshly baked cookies left at reception.

Our bedroom and bathroom were both very spacious and nicely decorated.

Before we checked in, we went to Mount Douglas; we drove around the University of Victoria; we went to Cattle Point; and spent a lot of time walking around the beautiful Beacon Hill Park (which is right across the street from the Dashwood B & B!)

Our breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious. We enjoyed speaking with our waitress, Asia, who was doing a Hospitality College co-op program.

Room Tip: We very much enjoyed the Dorset Room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TorontoHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your visit.
All the best!
Michael & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews