We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great palce to explore Victoria, BC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great palce to explore Victoria, BC”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed here many times. The hotel is very clean, friendly staff and great food. The part we love is the location, you are right in the heart of victoria yet it is in a quiet area and it is pet friendly

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IROCK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    474
    108
    46
    15
See reviews for
363
662
64
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night with my family while visiting my hometown Vancouver.
be there for many times since teenager. Love the location which is near the Paramount and other major attraction with great view and reasonable room rate. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Seaview room are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hzbtang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed here in January 2011 while we were in town for the Canadian National Figure Skating Championships. I don't know if anything has changed since the time we were there, but I didn't know Trip Advisor existed back then, so I am just now getting around to leaving reviews for several places we have stayed at over the year.

We were very happy with our stay. We drove from Washington to Vancouver and then took the ferry over to Victoria. We have a cat that requires twice daily medicine and if we are driving somewhere it usually makes more financial sense to just bring him with us instead of paying for boarding. I don't remember what the pet fee was offhand, but it was less than it would have cost us to board him. When we first inquired about their pet policy when we made reservations, the girl we talked to was very friendly and told us that they have had all kinds of pets staying there, including birds. This was a huge plus to us because we have run into quite a few hotels in our travels that allow dogs, but not cats and other animals. They also provided pet food and water bowls, pet beds and pet food upon request. We didn't need any of this, but we liked the fact that it was an option. I have found that just because a hotel says they are pet friendly, doesn't necessarily mean that they are literally friendly about pets, but this hotel lived up to the friendly part!

We had a harbour view room. It was a beautiful view, but as others mentioned, the balcony is standing room only. Since it was January, and cold, this wasn't at all a problem, but I wanted to mention it just because some people may not like the small size.

The sea planes start taking off and landing early in the morning, as other reviewers have mentioned. I'm a very light sleeper, and hate waking up early, but the planes honestly didn't bother me at all. Maybe I didn't stay long enough for them to become annoying. My husband is a career pilot so he was like a kid in a candy store with the planes. He thought it was cool that we could watch them land and take off from our room. The ferry also comes in from Port Angeles every morning, and to be honest, I found the horn from the ferry much more annoying than the noise from the planes.

We ran into the maid as we were leaving our room a few times and she was incredibly friendly, which was also a plus. I have found that in general the house keeping staff is either rude or they just ignore you in other hotels (maybe we've just had bad luck) but whoever this lady was, was always very cheerful and friendly in the morning.

We kept our car parked in the under ground lot, and just walked to the Sav-On Foods arena each day (which is just slightly beyond the down town area). It was a good walk, but not a horrible one. It took us about 45 minutes to get there and back each day, and we enjoyed the walk. The hotel isn't in the downtown area, but if you don't want to walk or drive your own car, they had a complimentary shuttle service that you could use. We didn't know the layout of the city when we first arrived, so on that first night we used the shuttle service to find a place to eat downtown. The guy who drove the shuttle was very friendly and personable and he recommended some great places to eat at when we asked. After we learned the layout of the town we didn't use the shuttle again, but its a good option to have if you don't want to walk. They will drop you off where you want to go and pick you back up and bring you back to the hotel.

The restaurant was good too. We only ate breakfast there each morning and had some drinks at night, but I can't complain about either. Our room package had free vouchers for the breakfast buffet and while it wasn't the largest buffet I've ever seen, there was plenty to eat and fill me up. The wait staff was also very friendly. Breakfast did seem a bit expensive if you didn't have the vouchers though.

If we go back to Victoria in the future we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooklet425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have stayed in this hotel a few times and have never been disappointed. The service is great, the views are spectacular, and the service is good. My only reservations on this hotel are 1) the hotel pool is an indoor outdoor and so I find it chilly and uncomfortable in the winter and 2) the restaurant is very expensive. I don't mind the cost for dinners, but I find the breakfast and lunch menus out of line with other hotels in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but suggest that you go elsewhere for morning meals.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 651brendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Coast Harbourside in Victoria, British Columbia last week and had an amazing stay. The staff at the front desk, the cleaning staff and those in the restaurant have a true customer centred culture and provide excellent service. Clearly the management has done a tremendous job so that all of the staff are engaged and truly want to make ones stay an incredible experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,997 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,700 reviews
1.1 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.9 km away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Property: Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,195 - ₹ 20,519
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing