We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
502
258
71
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
258
71
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant great location top floor separate bedroom shuttle bus within walking distance would definitely stay here again enjoyed our stay living area lovely hotel front desk staff air conditioner main floor a great stay harbour area stayed for nights beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My family won this trip to Victoria from a Portland, Oregon TVstation. We have not been to Victoria in over 30 years. and we loved it. Beautiful hotel and city. Great food and fun to go whale watching and see the beautiful gardens. Nice staff and very clean.

Room Tip: Higher floor has a great view of city and ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauVictoria, Management Team at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Patty W,

We are thrilled to see such a high rating of our hotel! Thank you for specifically mentioning our high standard of cleanliness and friendly staff team. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
The Chateau Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a great stay at Chateau Victoria. Location walkable to most tourist locations. Very comfortable rooms, comfy beds, great lounge downstairs and on top floor with great drinks. However the air conditioning unit is really noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco06032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauVictoria, Management Team at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Marco06032,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and Clive's Classic Lounge (in our lobby). If you email your room number to sales@chateauvictoria.com, we can have our maintenance team take a look to make sure it is working properly. Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
The Chateau Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Chateau Victoria is the PERFECT location within Victoria proper for that weekend get away. It's a lovely, quiet, clean, well located and enjoyable facility. Our family will return, no doubt! Thank you to the staff for their warm welcome and for their professionalism through-out our stay!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are perfect for that "3rd" person! :-)
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauVictoria, Management Team at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Gordon M,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all guest feedback, but its extra-rewarding to hear that we have exceeded expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
The Chateau Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a great stay at your hotel. Great location, great service and super nice staff at the front desk. One of the best hotels I have stayed at. My niece booked our room, along with 2 other rooms. When we pulled up, I was like "we can't afford to stay here" Was very surprised at the very reasonable rates. Very budget friendly and a very short walk to town. Book directly with hotel, as my niece says.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauVictoria, Management Team at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Wendy B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you liked our downtown location and our helpful front desk team. Thank you also for recognizing the advantages of booking direct: best rate, most-accurate information, 50% off parking, etc. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Victoria soon.

Kind regards,
The Chateau Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We booked 3 rooms and when we checked in we were delighted with the complimentary upgrade to suites for all three rooms. :) The front desk clerks were extremely hospitable, they were quick, friendly and offered advise on the area. Our rooms were amazing, clean, and modern. The hotel was an absolute delight. My husband went down stairs to find a tim hortons but didn't even have to leave the hotel. There was a gentlemen setting up a coffee/tea station as he was stepping out of the elevator. Everything was there...after a night on the town and being able to get coffee that was very good right at my husbands finger tips was an added bonus. We will recommend Chateau Victoria to all friends and family and looking forward to future visits to Victoria....a new hotel to call home. The hospitality at this hotel is outstanding!!

Room Tip: Book directly with hotel, for discount on car parking.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauVictoria, Management Team at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Barres,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are honoured to be your new "hotel to call home," and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria in the future!

Best regards,
The Chateau Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews