We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

This was a nice hotel in a perfect location. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wisconsinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for the concise review. I am told that short reviews are read by more people then the long ones. Our location is generally what people are looking for and our people help with the return visit. Regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    634
    151
    53
    29
See reviews for
566
681
89
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We planned a family weekend getaway with some friends. After reading reviews and researching hotels,, we decided on this hotel. Location is great, walking distance to many tourist attractions. Upon arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff and clean rooms. The front staff let our children pick from a "treasure Chest" filled with little toys. On our way to the pool a staff member gave us some floating devices for the children to play on. Very hospitable and very clean. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: The suited rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfunBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Travelfunbc,
I am glad your research was successful and we helped make your Victoria getaway memorable. Thank you for the great review. Lots of families are planning their summer vacation now it seems so your review will help their research too.
Regards,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We get to Victoria on business every few months, and Chateau Victoria has become our 'home away from home'! The location is perfect, close to the Inner Harbour, Royal BC Museum, etc. Vista 18 is our favorite spot for an evening cider, with live music Thursday, Friday, Saturday evenings. We get a one-bedroom suite, so the fridge, microwave and sink make it easy to fix a light breakfast. The staff has always been helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable, and parking is even free! What more could you want? :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWTraveler512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear NWTraveler512
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you choose us time and again for your business trips to Victoria. We are seeing many more business travelers like you these days so your review is great to communicate our strengths to travelers like you.
Regards,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The last time I was here, I said I probably wouldn't stay again, but we were coming to Victoria to check out the University, and the package deal the Clipper offered with the Chateau Victoria was a very good deal, so I ate my words. I did, however, take the manager's comments after my last visit to heart, and we stayed in a suite. What a difference! Two nice, big, flat screen tvs, a mini-kitchen, room for a sofa, chairs, table, desk, a balcony, two very comfortable beds--all clean, well-maintained and worth the price of the upgrade. As before, the service was impeccable with only one glitch, (we waited over 20 minutes at the restaurant for any service, including water and menus, but that was fixed by a friendly busboy, and we weren't in a big hurry, so we didn't really care). I was really impressed by the professionalism of the staff, from the front desk to the maid, but especially (again) by the people in Clive's (the lounge). This is a good place.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cherimich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for your review and for giving us a second try. Traditional hotel rooms are great for a single traveler overnight but when it is a couple or family, a suite is so much more comfortable.
Sorry about the extra time waiting for service in Vista 18 but I am glad to see they came through in the end.
Regards,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I really enjoyed our short stay here,very clean,upscale feel and look in comparison to other places I reviewed.I am very particular abour cleanliness .This is a spotless hotel.Location is excellent 2 to 5 minutes walking time to the inner harbour and shopping.The $15 to $40 extra for this quiet location was well worth it.It is not a 5 star resort,but a very good find for travellers who want clean,quiet comfortable in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you bitsme,
We appreciate your review. I am glad you rated us as a solid 3 star. That is what our customers want. You can find a good four star hotel downtown but a 3 star hotel with spacious suites can be a challenge. I'm glad you found us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites

Property: Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Address: Chateau Victoria 740 Burdett Ave | BC, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Business Hotel in Victoria
#18 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#19 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,919 - ₹ 14,723
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Victoria at its finest through an authentic local experience in the heart of downtown, steps from the Inner Harbour. With deeply entrenched roots in the local community and a strong sense of environmental responsibility, we strive to share all that makes Victoria special with each and every guest. Our owner, Mr. Clive Piercy, has a long history on Vancouver Island that began when his grandfather started J. Piercy & Co. back in the mid-1800s. To this day, we remain true to those origins in all that we do - from supporting local farmers to sponsoring local events. Our rooftop grill has been voted in the top ten restaurants with a view in BC, and our cocktail lounge off the lobby has been named one of the top ten hotel bars in the world three times. Experience the best of Victoria through a truly local hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Victoria Hotel Victoria
Chateau Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing