We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,101)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveller rating
1,441
526
91
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
526
91
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location small kitchen within walking distance best westerns underground parking breakfast room the penthouse outdoor pool complimentary breakfast stay there again front desk staff downtown victoria port angeles coho ferry hot tub empress hotel yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Being a bit concerned as this was our first stay at this hotel and I am an avid Fairmont Hotel person, I wondered what I may miss from my luxury hotels. From the time we walked in we felt cared about. The front desk was polite, friendly and had out keys etc. ready and waiting for us. We arrived a bit early, but the room was ready. A very quiet hotel. As an air miles booking we were surprised at the great room we received, higher floor, corner, overlooking the harbour. The room was very clean. The hotel is a bit older, but upgraded and very comfortable. The included breakfast had something for everyone, best hotel waffles ever! Parking was secure and underground, and a bargain at $12,95 per day with in and out privilages. Checkout was quick with no surprise costs. Will be back next time we are in Victoria. No restaurant on the premises, but just next door is an acceptable one and Victoria is a walking city, so many great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
5  Thank H9052YRcynthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear H9052YRcynthias,

WOW! Thank you for the glowing review and for sharing with us how much you enjoyed our Inner Harbour location, service of our team, amenities like the free full breakfast and of course the harbour view studio you stayed in.

I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us and give us the opportunity to play a part in your amazing vacation. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

For a Victoria Harbor location, the Best Western is an excellent choice. Great view of the harbor. The in/out of the secured parking was convenient for sightseeing - though most of the Victoria City Center sites are within walking distance. The breakfast offerings are fantastic - especially the eggs. The egg and meat products change each morning - so it doesn't get repetitive. Facing the harbor, with ferries and tourist milling about, one would be concerned about noise - but the landscaping on the grounds make this a non-issue. Priced well for the location - and located perfectly.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank melcoleman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear melcoleman2018,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Inner Harbour hotel. It pleases me to hear you found our location to be convenient for your activities, and that you enjoyed our included breakfast buffet.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I enjoy coming to this hotel because the staff are friendly and outgoing. They go out of their way to accommodate. The hotel is one block from the harbor. I stayed in a garden room and had the view of the harbor, beautiful. My room also had a kitchenette with a stove and fridge with a small freezer. The hotel does have breakfast and there are restaurants beside and on the corners of the street.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Debbie054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Debbie054,

Thank you for coming back to stay with us again. Our entire hotel team takes pride in extending caring and personalized service to each of our guests, and I am so proud that this is one of the reasons you choose to return to stay.

Thank you again for your review and recommendation to others. We hope you see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The hotel is in a quiet location and within easy walking distance of the harbour area and Victoria town centre. Our double room was very well appointed with a balcony overlooking the outdoor pool, and in addition there was a very useful small kitchen. We had a 3 night stay and found the staff very pleasant and helpful. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fraserrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear fraserrobertson,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience while guests at our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed our quiet location near the Inner Harbour, and that your guest room met all your expectations.
We appreciate the opportunity to have been of service to you and hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We spent one night at this hotel and it was great! The hotel location and proximity to the inner harbour was awesome. The hotel staff were helpful and the room was roomy with a small kitchenette and of course breakfast is provided. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a neighborhood street view. Quiet with a nice balcony to have coffee!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear June Y,

I truly appreciate you taking a quick moment to write your review, and for noting some of the great features and amenities that the hotel offers, such as our complimentary breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms and awesome location in the Inner Harbour.

We hope you choose to return to our beautiful city again soon.

Kind regards,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews