We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The long term visits in winter and spring are great. It is well worth coming out for a more lengthy stay, even when the weather is not fully cooperative. You can still go out for walks between the rain squalls as the temperature is still quite warm. We'll be there again next spring, health and all else being favourable.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant per se, but the complimentary breakfast is fantastic with more food available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia165_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Nadia,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to be of service to you again this past Spring. I love your positive spirit about the weather in the Winter and Spring, and you are so very right - a little bit of rain certainly doesn't stop one from getting out and enjoying our beautiful city. I especially love wandering along the Dallas Road area, as on a clear crisp day there are beautiful mountain views!
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,
Rachel Dickinson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    455
    78
    28
    10
See reviews for
522
756
98
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mundare,AB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We found this hotel completely satisfactory,very good staff,perfect location,very handy parking.
Enjoyed the breakfast every morning,delicious scones.

Room Tip: We loved the harbour side,but either view would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were pleased with our hotel accommodation and amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Very helpful staff in checking in. Room was clean and comfortable though some of the furniture was dated. Very convenient location for walking around Victoria.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lescres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Victoria, and for taking the time to recommend us to others! We hope to see you again when you next return to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.,Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Reviewing this hotel again makes me wish Trip Advisor had a "half star" option because I think this hotel really merits a rating of about 3.5 rather than 3 or 4! Its location is very good if you wish to walk along the Harbour and visit the Parliament Buildings or the wonderful B.C. Museum (both highly recommended things to do in Victoria). It's also a few blocks from the famous Empress Hotel and the downtown shopping district.

The hotel is a fairly ordinary building but the maintenance seems pretty good and our room was very well cleaned. The bed was comfortable and the TV was large and had some free movies. Most importantly, the free wifi worked well (which pushed my limited choice from 3 to 4 stars!). There is free parking under the building which was very useful. Due to time constraints we were not able to have breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Overall, I'd choose to stay there again if the rate obtained is good at the time!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotTooLate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share with others our great location close to to the Inner Harbour and within walking distance to the attractions and shopping areas. You also kind to have noted our added value and amenities, such as complimentary breakfast (the pancakes are a hit!), large Flat Screen TVs & free movies, and comfortable pillow-top mattresses. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very close to downtown, to all the action, beautiful harbour and love watching the clydesdale horses pulling the buggies, worth the ride! Good restauraunts we love sitting watching the sun set in Milestones on the water.

Room Tip: Corner suite was very sunny & bright, would have sat on balcony - but still cool out! great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
What a great review with some fantastic suggestions of things to do while visiting Victoria. I love downtown Victoria's tree-lined streets, especially this time of year with all the cherry blossoms in full bloom. Our hotel is fortunate to be located in one of the most beautiful cities, and you are right - we are close to all of the action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,523 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,633 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,316 - ₹ 26,485
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing