We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shhh! Keep this a secret!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel was absolutely perfect for my visit to Victoria! The room was immaculate, appeared newly furnished and is extremely well situated for visiting the inner harbour. The park view balcony provided a wonderful view of the large ships entering and leaving the harbour. The friendly, accommodating staff provided good directions to local attractions and were truly service oriented. A huge bonus was the hot, hearty breakfast that provided a great start to every day. This hotel is one the Air Miles program making it "free" in exchange for points. But please, keep the Best Western Inner Habour a SECRET so it won't be all booked the next time I vist!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank SharonWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

What a wonderful review of our hotel following your recent stay - I couldn't have said it better myself! We are so pleased to hear that you were impressed with all we have to offer and that you enjoyed the service from our team. We look forward to having you come and visit us again, but please - lets spread the word some more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,490 - 1,494 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

frendly staff, beautuful view. Iv stayed there a few times and enjoyed it everytime. I stayed on the 7th floor everytime im was there, great view of the inner harbour and parlament. The staff are very helpful and freindly. The expearience was great

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyrosshiatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your review and for continuing to stay with our hotel. You are right - the balconies from our upper floor rooms provide for a great view of the park in front of our building and the busy Inner Harbour. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Best Western Inner Harbour was soooo awesome! Our room was immaculately clean, the location was next to the BC Legislative Buildings and the Empress, making the location ideal for us! The hotel also provided a wonderful free breakfast, tickets to Butchart Gardens (included in our package), and free in-room movies. Our room had a great view of the harbor (some provide a great view of the Olympic mountains). We couldn’t think of one thing that should be better. It was really nice. We had an eat-in kitchen as well. Breakfast included eggs/omelets, sausage, fresh-made pancakes, cereals, fruits, scones – everything we needed. From the BC Ferry, we took the 70X express bus straight down to the BC Legislative Buildings and it was a 5 minute walk to the hotel door from the bus stop. Craig checked us in and was absolutely hilarious, as well as helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeymooners34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

What a great review ... you have really summed up what sounds like an Absolutely Perfect stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments - they will be shared with the entire hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I received very good service from this hotel starting with my reservation. I originally booked a suite and asked in the request that it face the harbour. I received an email from a fellow named Craig who informed me that none of their suites face the harbour. We talked a bit and I decided that the harbour view was more important to me than having a suite so I settled on a deluxe room facing the harbour. Mine had two beds.

My seventh floor room was very clean and nicely decorated.The hotel is in a prime location, close to everything the harbour area has to offer. If you opt for a harbour side room ask for a higher floor. From your window you can observe seaplanes and smaller watercraft and watch the iconic Black Ball ferry come and go. In addition to a nice big TV is a DVD player which was a thoughtful touch at this price point. The view was all I hoped for and having a balcony to walk out on was a bonus. On warm days it would be a great place to relax and enjoy a beverage. Room heat is supplied by nice quiet baseboard radiators and controlled by a mercifully simple wall thermostat. Internet service was uncommonly good, both fast and reliable.

The bath was very clean, even in the corners. The vanity has a marble top and there is a pump dispenser of moisturizer. Instead of those fussy little bottles, the hotel supplies body wash, shampoo and conditioner from a dispenser in the shower. It has taken me a while to get used to this idea but I am seeing it more and more when I travel. It saves some waste and it is convenient too. My tub did not drain that well and I was standing ankle deep in water by the time I was done my shower, but that's a minor quibble.

The mini kitchen has a 4 burner range, a refrigerator and a microwave oven. They also supply a tea kettle which was much appreciated for my morning tea. Mugs, wine glasses, cutlery, a corkscrew, and a few cooking utensils were supplied in the unlocked middle cupboard. On either side were two locked cupboards that apparently contain more elaborate gear for a fee. There is a dinette with two chairs in the kitchen as well as a window that looks out onto the balcony.

The beds were plush yet supportive, with the usual multitude of fluffy pillows, and soft comforting sheets.

Breakfast choices were ample, with a variety of hot and cold items including fresh fruit, juices, sausage patties, home fries, eggs, and even made to order pancakes in under a minute from a nifty little machine.

Parking is complimentary, in a gated subterranean garage. This and the supplied breakfast make Best Western Harbour Inn a great value.

I had planned to stay for two nights but the weather was so dreary that I notified the front desk the evening of my arrival that I would be checking out before eleven the next morning. Someone neglected to inform housekeeping of my impending departure because the cleaner tried to let herself in before 9 am.

I plan to return later this summer with my spouse this time and see what their suites are like.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a harbour view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Wow! Your title says it all and I agree! Your generous review of our hotel highlights a lot of the features and amenities that we are proud of - from our accomodating Front Desk team and our eco-friendly policy, to everything in between! We look forward to welcoming you back this summer, when hopefully the weather is not a dreary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great property! We have stayed there many times, and they never fail to exceed expectations. Located right on the Inner Harbor, and across the street from the Black Ball Ferry to Port Angeles. Easy walking distance to shopping, china town, and restaurants in the Inner Harbor area. Staff is wonderful and eagerly helps you with any tourist type questions. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Harbor side for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nole75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I love that you have stayed with us many times and that you continue to return to visit. That in itself is the best compliment. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,150 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,917 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 7,357 - ₹ 16,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing