We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply amazing!!”
Review of Beaconsfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaconsfield Inn
Ranked #12 of 91 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I had the pleasure of spending the weekend at the Beaconsfield Inn in the Beaconsfield Suite. The room was so luxurious and extremely comfortable. Arland the innkeeper was the best host and the service went above and beyond my expectations! The breakfast they served in the conservatory was delicious as well as the afternoon sherry in the library! The overall experience was unforgettable! Thank you to all at the Beaconsfield Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 339 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had a family reunion in Victoria, the Beaconsfield Inn was such a warm and wonderful spot for our first meeting. Big thanx to Arland, Gary and Warren for the very memorable weekend.Can't wait to do it again.

Room Tip: every room has its own personality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I've stayed at the Beaconsfield Inn in Victoria 6 or 7 times now. It's within easy walking distance of Cook Street Village, Beacon Hill Park and downtown Victoria and is consistently warm and friendly, with an outstanding gourmet breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cemCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in this delightful inn 2 years ago and when considering where to stay to celebrate our 30th anniversary we thought of going back. We weren't disappointed. The Beaconsfield Inn was as delightful as ever. This time I could "hear" the house calling me to live in it forever. Tee hee...I love old homes that are immaculately kept, and this is one of them. The hosts promptly let us in when we arrived at 4 pm on April 3, 2012, and we were welcomed warmly and given the key to our pretty room; the McClure. A brand new King size bed had been installed since our last visit. It was very comfortable indeed. Our favourite item, the 2 hour wood burning log, was used that night. There's just nothing quite like drifting off to sleep with firelight and the sound of a crackling log. We also enjoyed cookies and tea in the sitting room beside another warm fireplace before retiring for the night. Victoria was very cold while we were there so the fireplaces were wonderful. Our room's radiators didn't work, so the bathroom was very chilly in the morning. When we mentioned this to our host he kindly refunded us $50 for our discomfort. The breakfast was one of the most delicious things I've ever eaten. It was a special recipe perfected by the chef himself; he wouldn't share the recipe but it included a caramelized English muffin soaked for 2 days in heavy cream and egg, then baked that morning. Oh yummy! It had blueberries and strawberries with it, and tea and coffee with a fruit salad in yogurt. I think we'll be back to try out another room in the summer, when things have warmed up a bit. All in all it was a lovely way to celebrate our special anniversary.

Room Tip: All rooms look lovely, but we've used the "McClure" room twice now because it's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonfly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

i had heard about this lil comfort plc n decided 2 check it out....i enjoyed the ppl,my rm was warm cozy n clean and the food was awesome. i definately will b goin back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,065 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,140 reviews
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 49 in Victoria
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconsfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Inn

Address: 998 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 10,080 - ₹ 13,736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconsfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Beaconsfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing