We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
1,078
85
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
85
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach houseevening appetizersfoxglove roomhors d'oeuvrescomplimentary appetizersrain showerno elevatorfour poster bedsconesmain buildingsmall hotelother guestseach morningcharming hotelresidential areagourmet breakfastbaked goods
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a couple of days in Victoria for a much needed break and chose to stay at Abigail's Hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. They were spot on with regards to everything from Alice who greeted us when we arrived to the beauty of the Ruby King room and the amazing breakfast Stafford lovely wait staff who greated us each morning ☺ Definitely worth the visit!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoellynJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at Abigail’s. Loved the beautiful room, supremely comfortable bed, the mouth watering breakfasts and the wonderful pre dinner nibbles. Could not fault a single thing.
There are no elevators but the hotel is worth the walk up the stairs.
Only a 10 minute walk to the waterfront, this place is wonderful for a romantic “time-out”.’

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oldie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay at this friendly, cosy hotel in a quiet area of Victoria.
The check in was smootly and help provided to get your luggage to the second floor.
The room and bathroom perfect, great breakfast and nice appetizers in the afternoon.
It is in walking distance from the center, and the hotel has a parking at the backa side.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gokeAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for four nights whilst in Canada for three weeks. It was the best hotel ever! We felt every day we had returned to a friend's home rather than a hotel. It was very 'English' in looks like in an Agatha Christie novel and the library/lounge should be renamed a drawing room as that's what it was like. Beautifully fitted out and our room was the same. Welcome home baked cookies on the bed and the manager's reception each day from 4.30pm of hors d'oeuvres was such a nice touch. Strawberries dipped in chocolate, homemade leek and potatoes soup etc. The tea and coffee facilities downstairs was great as the staff got fresh milk for tea whenever we wanted it. Breakfast changed every day and was always beautifully cooked. Ranged from waffles with fruit to savoury options. Pete was delighted to get eggs benediction on the last morning. What took this hotel into a different league were the staff. They were so helpful and friendly and upon returning to the hotel were always willing to chat about where we'd been or general stuff. If anybody was travelling alone and wanted a cheery chat this would be perfect. We loved it here! Victoria was delightful too with great look outs from Mount Douglas, beautiful harbour and Butchart Gardens. Finding out about the Songhees people was really interesting too, a great set of photos in a gallery near the harbour. Stay at this hotel, it's wonderful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaBehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Abigail's Hotel was delightful with beautiful rooms, a great breakfast, and within walking distance of terrific restaurants. The staff was very helpful and made reservations for dinner for us both nights we were there. Parking lot is a rather small and requires some wrangling to get in and out sometimes. There were appetizers and wine offered in the afternoons, though we did not partake usually because we were out and about in Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB_Larkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews