We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable Boutique Hotel”
Review of Abigail's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Abigail's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I came here for our "baby moon" and were very happy with Abigail's! It was charming, the staff were friendly and helpful, and we loved our room and the food provided. They have a super delicious breakfast daily with an assortment of teas and coffee. The apps in the late afternoon are also very nice (can you tell I am hungry....? ). The location was perfect in that it was quiet but a quick walk into downtown and within walking distance of shops, restaurants, The Empress, Parliament, the museum, Inner Harbor, and Beacon Hill Park. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rnmundy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a couple of days in Victoria for a much needed break and chose to stay at Abigail's Hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. They were spot on with regards to everything from Alice who greeted us when we arrived to the beauty of the Ruby King room and the amazing breakfast Stafford lovely wait staff who greated us each morning ☺ Definitely worth the visit!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joellyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at Abigail’s. Loved the beautiful room, supremely comfortable bed, the mouth watering breakfasts and the wonderful pre dinner nibbles. Could not fault a single thing.
There are no elevators but the hotel is worth the walk up the stairs.
Only a 10 minute walk to the waterfront, this place is wonderful for a romantic “time-out”.’

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oldie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay at this friendly, cosy hotel in a quiet area of Victoria.
The check in was smootly and help provided to get your luggage to the second floor.
The room and bathroom perfect, great breakfast and nice appetizers in the afternoon.
It is in walking distance from the center, and the hotel has a parking at the backa side.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gokeAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for four nights whilst in Canada for three weeks. It was the best hotel ever! We felt every day we had returned to a friend's home rather than a hotel. It was very 'English' in looks like in an Agatha Christie novel and the library/lounge should be renamed a drawing room as that's what it was like. Beautifully fitted out and our room was the same. Welcome home baked cookies on the bed and the manager's reception each day from 4.30pm of hors d'oeuvres was such a nice touch. Strawberries dipped in chocolate, homemade leek and potatoes soup etc. The tea and coffee facilities downstairs was great as the staff got fresh milk for tea whenever we wanted it. Breakfast changed every day and was always beautifully cooked. Ranged from waffles with fruit to savoury options. Pete was delighted to get eggs benediction on the last morning. What took this hotel into a different league were the staff. They were so helpful and friendly and upon returning to the hotel were always willing to chat about where we'd been or general stuff. If anybody was travelling alone and wanted a cheery chat this would be perfect. We loved it here! Victoria was delightful too with great look outs from Mount Douglas, beautiful harbour and Butchart Gardens. Finding out about the Songhees people was really interesting too, a great set of photos in a gallery near the harbour. Stay at this hotel, it's wonderful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaBehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 km away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,834 reviews
0.7 km away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 47 in Victoria
3,893 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,337 reviews
1.1 km away
Victoria Regent Hotel
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 47 in Victoria
1,448 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Hotel

Address: 906 McClure St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Victoria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#15 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 8,497 - ₹ 17,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abigail's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Hotel is a unique accommodation experience that blurs the lines between a small luxury hotel and a heritage bed-and-breakfast Inn. Abigail's is an adult-only, intimate 23-room property that is housed in a 1930's Tudor mansion. Its special atmosphere blends the romance and charm of the past with the comfort and convenience of modern accommodation. Located in romantic Victoria, British Columbia, Abigail's is quietly situated on the edge of the bustling downtown core and is three short blocks from Victoria's Inner Harbour, within walking distance of all the major downtown attractions and restaurants. Life is too short to be conventional, discover a splendour and charm that has been lost to the ages and uniquely exists at Abigail's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abigail's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing