We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good value”
Review of Abigail's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Abigail's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have stayed at many of the inner harbor hotels over the past 4 years since our daughter was a student at University of Victoria and this was our best experience, by far. The staff was cheerful and attentive and the accommodations were clean and luxurious. The breakfast of poached eggs, BC smoked salmon and perfectly grilled asparagus may have been the best breakfast I have ever eaten away from home and makes one dream of having a personal chef. When you add up everything including free parking and a quiet neighborhood it was very relaxing and a very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimBobsWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

760 - 764 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

First, we were able to talk to a real 'live' person while onour way to Victoria the afternoon of our first night stay. All our questions were answered on the spot. We arrived late; Kelly was waiting for us in the parking lot and quickly helped us get settled. We were a party of 3 -- parents, Grandmother and 8 mo baby. The spotless Country Garden Room was set up for us complete with play pen. All the staff were efficient and friendly with the goal of providing excellent customer service.They made you feel special and appreciated. The 3 course breakfast in the cheerful breakfast room and the appetizers each evening in the library were much enjoyed.
With only a 10 min walk to the Harbour and about the same to shopping and businesses, the location can't be beat. Abigail's is a place to come back to over and over.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed in the foxglove room and it was amazing, with the lovely fireplace and a relaxing jetted bathtub. Great attention to detail and the delicious 3 course breakfast made the stay great. I'd definitely stay here next time I am in Victoria. The customer service was the best, friendly with smiles all around. The water and coffee stations were a nice touch in the library room, plus the yummy cookies upon arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lazylovebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just returned from a four night stay at Abigail's Hotel. It was our third stay at this hotel. We have tried several other bed and breakfasts and hotels in Victoria, but can stop our search and return each time to Abigail's. It truly is a welcoming place with hospitality that is always just the right amount. Talkative, helpful staff when you need it, quiet and respectful of your space if you don't. They do all of the little things just right so that the big things take care of themselves. Breakfasts are superb as are early evening appetizers! We will be back!

Room Tip: Have had a different room on each stay and all are well appointed and each have unique style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rustynail78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsaklas, General Manager at Abigail's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Rustynail78,

Thank you! We are sincerely flattered by your review, as well as the other wonderful reviews we have received lately.

Feedback such as yours is a tremendous boost to our team’s morale and is a great reminder of the impact we can have on our clientele’s memories of Victoria. It is also a key driver of business for us, so we are sincerely thankful for you taking the time and energy to share your experience with other prospective travelers to downtown Victoria, B.C.

As a humble heritage 23-room boutique hotel that places a high emphasis on friendly customer service and well-appointed guest rooms, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards and safe travels,

Nick Saklas
General Manager
nick@abigailshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Abigails is a great place to stay in Victoria. Everyone there is so helpful. I enjoyed sitting in the library drinking coffee. Customer Service was excellent, we asked some questions and they were answered with a smile. The staff seemed happy to be there. Each morning we were greeted with good morning. Have a nice day.

Breakfast was a delight! Fresh eggs.

Abigail's had coffee and tea available all day, it was all those extras that was appreciated.

If you visit Victoria I would recommend, stay at Abigail's. Great place.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Teach1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 km away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
0.7 km away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,842 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,294 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
1.1 km away
Victoria Regent Hotel
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 49 in Victoria
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Hotel

Address: 906 McClure St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Victoria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#15 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 8,368 - ₹ 16,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abigail's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Hotel is a unique accommodation experience that blurs the lines between a small luxury hotel and a heritage bed-and-breakfast Inn. Abigail's is an adult-only, intimate 23-room property that is housed in a 1930's Tudor mansion. Its special atmosphere blends the romance and charm of the past with the comfort and convenience of modern accommodation. Located in romantic Victoria, British Columbia, Abigail's is quietly situated on the edge of the bustling downtown core and is three short blocks from Victoria's Inner Harbour, within walking distance of all the major downtown attractions and restaurants. Life is too short to be conventional, discover a splendour and charm that has been lost to the ages and uniquely exists at Abigail's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abigail's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing