We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, good spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, good spot”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed in a corner 1 bd suite (rm 538) fantastic views as it was a corner suite. Watching the planes and ferries go by was great. We jad poor weather but felt we could still check everything out from our great room. The fromt desk fellow called me by name the day agter we checked in - impressive! This is a great spot to look at the bustling harbor but you have a quick water taxi ride or shittle to downtown. We liked being able to watch the action which might be hard if tou stayed in the action. A great holiday. Thanks Delta!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamcake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We agree - the harbor view is stunning from our location! We are happy to be a part of your great holiday!

Best Regards,

Justin Foisy
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    412
    92
    34
    9
See reviews for
353
619
52
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We attended a conference at the Delta Ocean Pointe and the overall stay was very enjoyable. The rooms have been updated and are very roomy and comfortable. Views of the inner harbour were excellent and easy access via the water taxis and footbridge to downtown Victoria made for a pleasant stay. Renovations were underway but we wer not affected by it, room was quiet although some guests at teh conference remarked on the early departures of the seaplanes which use the inner harbour.

Room Tip: We tatyed in the Signature Rooms which included a deluxe continental breakfast in a quiet but very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms, and had an enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Warm Regards,

Justin Foisy
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The Good

Helpful staff with positive attitude
Decent location
Nice and clean rooms

The Bad

Found out the hotel is under renovation after checking in. A nicely written note in the room suggests closing curtains for privacy as the building is getting painted. Reference to an ongoing renovation on the hotel website, of which there is none, would have given one the option to choose a different property.

Slept on a pillow-top mattress, most likely low end, that reflects body heat. So, a good night’s sleep was not possible.

Noises from surrounding rooms could easily be heard possibly due to construction design that does not take noise attenuation into account.

Placing the Do not Disturb (DND) sign on the door was pretty ineffective as one could hear doors slammed shut as the cleaning staff goes through their morning routine on the floor. If planning on sleeping in later than 8AM an ear plug is in order.

There is complimentary coffee in the room but no bottled water in the mini bar.

Conclusion

The hotel has a nice ambience with helpful staff and clean rooms. A combination of low end mattress, sub-standard construction materials and lack of courtesy (on the staff’s end) to not disturb guests in the morning, when a DND sign is visibly hanging from a room door, makes this hotel an undesirable choice for those looking for a nice and quiet stay after a day spent exploring the beautiful attractions Victoria offers. The four-star rating for this hotel is a flattering over statement to say the least.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zewdu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Director of Operations at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I was happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the service your received from the team. I'm sorry you were disturbed by the noise in the hallway, we've passed along your feedback to the team to ensure that they keep as quiet as possible in the mornings. We're happy to say that the exterior painting will be completed shortly and we will once again be back to our normally peaceful hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy our fresh, new look!

Warm regards,

Mark Jeanes - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The location is great, with awesome views across the harbour from the waterfront rooms.
Hotel construction was going on inside & out, and a pretty strong smell of paint in the hallways & rooms.
The outside of the hotel is also being worked on, and the scaffold crew sounded like a NASCAR tailgate party gone bad.
Staff was very friendly. Room was so recently renovated, didn't even have a fridge put back in the room when we checked in, but hotel staff got one in pretty quick when we asked.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHABCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful view of the harbour from your guestroom. My apologies for the disruption caused by the renovations, but we're happy to say we have completed the work, and the scaffolding is down. All our rooms will have fridges shortly as there was a delay in shippping, however I was delighted to hear the team found one for you. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Kimberley Hughes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, . B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed 2 nights in March 2011. This was my second stay in this hotel, first 9 years ago.
Although we could not get a room directly in front of the water because of renovations to the hotel, we had a room at the side, which you see the water, and the boat traffic coming into the harbour. Staff was great, had a nice lunch in the dining room. Enjoyed the morning paper delivered to our room each morning.

Room Tip: Any rooms facing the water would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ria3896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to hear you had another great stay with us! Thank you very much for the review. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Andrea Mannhardt – Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,025 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,606 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,031 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,624 - ₹ 26,800
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing