We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was excellent,especially the breakfast and beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fisher House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is my first time went to Fisher House Bed & Breakfast.I will not forget this experience because the room was not only awesome and exquisite but also the breakfast was ambrosial and delicious. My friends were surprise because the Fisher House was perfect.If you will travel to Victoria ,I really recommend this B&B.I believe you will get a unbelievable day. By the way you see all thing you can eat in the house ,,,,,,nice nice❤owner Jennifer was very kind and nice^^
By Olivia

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thanks, Olivia! It was great seeing you in Vancouver!
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed for a week at the Fisher house. I have only good things to say about it. To name a few...My room was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was amazing. Friendly hostess. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Morgan, thank you so much for the super review! I'm glad you two had such a nice time. It was a pleasure having you. See you next time.
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We went to Victoria to celebrate my sons 33rd birthday and asked him to find us a place to stay. He found Fisher House which was a great find. We were welcomed and felt more like we were staying at a friends house . The breakfast was great. The rooms were decorated nicely. On Sunday morning when my son and myself went for an early morning walk Jennifer [the owner] offered us walking poles as it was mildly icey. We had a wonderful experience and looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WEIGE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

So glad you enjoyed yourselves! I certainly enjoyed you two! See you next time.
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Just came back from a relaxing few days in Victoria. We stayed at Fisher House. The accommodation was outstanding, very welcoming and the breakfast fabulous. You can walk to downtown Victoria. Cal & Jennifer are great hosts and made sure we felt welcome. If we stay in Victoria again, we'll stay at Fisher House.

Room Tip: WE had the room with the in-suite bathroom, great room with a small deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScreenNewWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We enjoyed two evening in this charming historic home. The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The house was in a lovely, quiet neighborhood within walking distance to major tourist attractions and local restaurants. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful and different each morning. Our host and hostess were very helpful with helping us plan our itinnerary each day. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Helm's Inn
Helm's Inn
#21 of 47 in Victoria
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beaconsfield Inn
#13 of 92 in Victoria
454 reviews
Rockland
Fairholme Manor
Fairholme Manor
#5 of 92 in Victoria
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 333 Simcoe St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1K9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 5,268 - ₹ 10,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts in Canada" this year. This 1912 Heritage Home in the heart of James Bay Village in Victoria is walking distance to downtown, Coho Ferry terminals and the Inner Harbour. Enjoy the comfort of a beautiful room, a delicious breakfast and warm hospitality. We are happy to accommodate special dietary needs (gluten, lactose, vegan, vegetarian, etc.) with notice.All our rooms have their own bathrooms (no sharing), some are attached (en-suite), and others are private (3 steps across the hall-robes provided). Come see us in our quiet neighborhood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fisher House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing