We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful inn, only stayed one night but would love to stay longer. Perfect location, quiet street and fully loaded. We will definitely stay again if given the chance. We stayed in the garden suite. A few steps down from front door, the decor is spot on, patio doors that lead to a seating area outside.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed at the Postern Gate in for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Our Suite was the perfect size for the 3 nights we stayed. We had a little rain on one day, and we didn't mind being stuck indoors here! A little fire, some wine we purchased in town, and it was perfect! The location was perfect for us, and we walked to downtown almost every day. It was about 15 minutes away, which might be long for some, but we enjoyed not having to find parking. We will defineltly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuffkidd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Very comfortable small inn many blocks out of downtown, but convenient to everything. Walkable, but much better with bikes or a car. Wonderful proprietors - very welcoming. Enjoyed an exceptionally comfortable room with kitchen, patio, fireplace and big comfy bed. The perfect antidote to sterile hotel chains. Very close to the castle and Government House. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Really can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenster1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

What an incredibly beautiful, comfortable and restful place to stay. We had the lovely garden suite with our own private patio surrounded by the most beautiful flowers. The owners adorable dog paid us a visit that still has us smiling with memories of the fun little hide and seek game he played. Every room of the suite was tastefully decorated with incredible attention to detail. Thank you for sharing your beautiful suite with us. I wished I could have stayed a year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank klthomas017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in 8 other hotels and lodges in the 2 weeks we were in Canada, this inn is simply the best of them all! Everything you need to live like you are at home are provided (kitchen cooking wares & appliances), and every little details (greetings, decor, furniture) around the place makes you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel. No keys are needed as they use a security code. Parking is right in front of house & free. Electrical outlets are around the house at convenient locations (believe me as some of the outlets in places we stayed requires you to think out of the box to use it). & they put up interesting display on messages of love around the house..nice :)
A very cozy place to stay. A little sad that we are staying only for 1 night. It is really a home away from home, a 5 star hotel! Would look out for the owner's other inns (Craigmyle & Condo Victoria) when we come back in the future :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Soon Thiam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews