We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
68
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomgreat hospitalityminute walkthermal spacakesgreat attention to detailsaintsuitemapshostsbagnerescandlespyreneesfrancoiskitchenettetown
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We spent 6 unforgettable nights in June at this amazing B&B in Saint Mamet a little village near Bagneres de Luchon. Our experience from the first communication was great, as François made some great recommendations about transport etc. prior to our arrival.

On arrival we were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome by Frédérique & François. They showed us around, explained how to get around, suggested the good restaurants in town and the neighbourhood. The town of Bagnères-de-Luchon is about a 10 minute walk and the thermal spa about 5 minutes away and it is also close to Span.

We occupied a suite on the 1st floor with the most spectacular views of the mountains around. It had a living area and a kitchenette which we did not use, but was well equipped. The room and bathroom were spotless. The linens crisp and toiletries provided. Linen was changed on request and additional toiletries provided if required.

The breakfast room has a great ambiance with candles lit around, soft music playing in the background, beautifully decorated and attention to detail with flowers and leaves picked from the garden which makes it special. The generous breakfast consisted of coffee/tea/milk/chocolate, juice, cereals, croissants, baguettes, bread, cold cuts, a variety of local cheeses, fruits, a selection of jams and home baked cakes. As we were celebrating our anniversary, Frédérique baked a special cake for us with candles and greetings.

The garden is an oasis for relaxing leisurely with a book. It is beautifully lit up in the evenings.

François was extremely helpful in providing us with details of great hiking trails and maps. We did the best hikes with the most spectacular sceneries. They both take pride and are passionate in what they do to ensure guests enjoy their stay with unforgettable memories. We were surprised when Frédérique showed up during our dinner at the restaurant nearby with 2 umbrellas, as it was raining and she realised we did not take the umbrella.

We’ve stayed in numerous B&B’s during our travels, but the great hospitality by hosts of this hidden gem made our stay the most memorable which exceeded our expectations. We hope to be back

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holidays_KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiluchon, Propriétaire at Au Dela du Temps, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you very much Dawn et Keith for your appreciation. We really appreciated your coming and your stay full of kindness. There is a lot of humanity that emanates from you and we enjoyed all thes moments of exchange with you.Now the weather is verypleasent, the sun shines and the temperatures are high! What a pity you didn't have that weather to discover the Pyrénes fully ! So, you will have to come back !!!Take self from yourself. Kind regard F & F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The first thing you notice is the exceptionally warm welcome from the hosts Francois and Frederique, it genuinely felt like we were friends staying as opposed to guests paying.

Rooms are sympathetically furnished to the buildings 19th century roots with all mod cons and have extremely comfortable beds!

Easy walking distance from the Thermal baths - accessed through a pretty park, and the tree lined main street with all the restaurants, bars and shops etc. Convenient parking in the street immediately in front of the Chambres d'hotes.

Gardens are like a small oasis of tranquility and immaculately maintained. A special treat every evening when we returned from dinner....magical candles and lights illuminated the fauna. The pool is tucked away in a separate part of the garden and that too is a delight.

Last but not least...BREAKFAST! Quite simply a work of art where you sense the care and attention to detail of the hosts who quite rightly are proud of their artistic flair.....DELICIOUS!

We shall return.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, it depends on the size of your party. Best view of the mountain and valley is from 1st and 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiluchon, Propriétaire at Au Dela du Temps, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you John, for your so kind words that do staight on to our heart.We try, every time to please our guests but we must admit that somtimes the magic of meetings isn't created. It was quite different with you John, Jane and Lois, who brought us your joy of living and your kindness. This meeting was very intense for us and your life is so humanly exemplary. We wish you the best now and hope to see you again in our beautiful mountains. Amicalement Frédérique et François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We spent a lovely week-end here.
It really felt as if we had been invited to spend a couple of days at Heidi's! We had the large family suite, which is very cosy (wood all over, home-made style and alpine vintage decorations), warm, and silent. The bathroom is large, clean, and very relaxing (huge bath and very soft towels).
Breakfast was startling by the variety of foods (we actually were late on the ski slopes because we felt so comfortable and welcome at breakfast, that we lost the energy required to go out!...).
And to top it off: the owners are charming, educated, and resourceful.
A truly nice experience.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiluchon, Propriétaire at Au Dela du Temps, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you so much Jessica. Nice to meet you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed for two nights in the L'Estive Suite at Au Dela du Temps in September 2015, after a week of walking the GR10.

Having slept in hostels and mountain refuges along the way, and after a tiring final day's walk, we must have been a bedraggled sight and pretty filthy. But Frédérique & François welcomed us into their great hideaway with warmth and throughout our nothing was too much for them to do for us.

We'd already had a taste of this service before arrival, when François very helpfully provided us detailed advice on the best place to hire a car from that we could pick up and drop off in different locations. At our departure, Frédérique drove us to the bus station, and François ordered us a taxi at the other end to ensure we arrived at the car rental before it closed. Frédérique even washed some of our extremely filthy walking clothes!!

The house is tastefully decorated with a great attention to detail and individuality. Our bedroom suite was a good size and comfortable, with stunning views from the window to the mountains. Frédérique & François must have spent hours laying out the tables to turn the breakfast room into a luxurious spread, which we found hard to tear ourselves away from.

The weather had become chillier and so we only went in the pool once, but it would be great in summer. We ate lunch and had wine in the garden (which was magically lit up by scores of candles in the evening after we had been out for a meal). There is also wi-fi.

All in all, this was a perfect place to relax after a tiring week, but would also be a great base from which to explore the region.

Thank you.

Room Tip: The L'Estive Suite has great views.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JandK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiluchon, Propriétaire at Au Dela du Temps, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

We were so happy to help you feel good in Bagnères de Luchon and it's always a pleasure for us to receive walkers who want to stop with us after so much effort. Thank you again for your kind contribution kind regards F & F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We chose to begin our holiday with a two night stay here - what a fantastic choice! Our suite was tastefully decorated and beautifully presented. Breakfast was lovely - laid out with care and plenty of delicious things to choose from. A dip in the private pool was a great way to end the day! Best of all were our hosts - they were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We were given recommendations for restaurants and walks in the area ( even offered some binoculars to borrow) Thank you François and Frederique for a wonderful start to our holiday- Math says it was his favourite part of the three weeks!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Nia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiluchon, Propriétaire at Au Dela du Temps, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Nice to meet you and to receive you !! and so desapointed to read your opinion just now!
Thank so much for your coming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews