We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi outside Japan?”

Miko Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 4,147 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Robson Street
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This is a highly authentic Sushi restaurant, operating and delivering at a very high level of Japanese standards.

It makes little concession to modern trends and has kept close to its traditions, so the food is excellent, high quality Japanese style. Well, portions are a little larger than in Japan!! Otherwise it is very true to its roots.

I found the staff to be superb, good fun, and the food just heavenly. So good i went twice during my short stay in Vancouver. Thank you thank you thank you!!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roving_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018

My wife and I had dinner here. Upon entering, we noticed the walls that were covered in autographs and well-wishes. It was fascinating to read them during the meal. We started off with a Smoked Salmon Roll and a Spicy Scallop Roll. Both were excellent and a generous portion. Next, we ordered two dishes: Assorted Tempura and Beef teriyaki which we shared. Both were very good as well. Our server was polite and very helpful in helping us choose the right items. Prices were quite reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We split the sushi box. It was fantastic. First was miso soup. Then the box. It had California maki, tempura shrimp and veggies, teriyaki chicken skewer with grilled asparagus and sashimi. We are staying close by for the weekend and will be back tomorrow.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

had very good sashimi and nice sake here. Service was quick and friendly for a mid-week dinner. A little pricey for the ambience, but good quality fish will have me coming back.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RandomSkierDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I was walking down Robson to check-in to my hotel at 9.30pm after a long travel day and noticed a little sushi place that still had guests inside eating. The sign on the door that said open until 10.15pm so I checked-in next door and raced back. It was quaint inside and the staff were very friendly and more than welcoming despite me walking in just before closing. To my absolute surprise and delight the sushi and gyoza I ordered were perfect! The best I’ve had outside of Japan. What a wonderful surprise. I’m so happy that I chanced upon this gem after the day I’d had! I might even be back for lunch tomorrow....

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank bon_mcwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miko Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Miko Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing