We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ”
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #140 of 4,118 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Robson Street
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Across the street from our hotel, water views with easy access. Menu was large, basic options. We stopped in for a late afternoon snack after a bike ride. We ordered a variety of small plates were all good. Get a patio table.

Thank Live-n-theMoment7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn H, Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you so much for review of Cactus Club Cafe Robson. We are glad you enjoyed your food and we definitely recommend taking advantage of the last bit of sun with a patio table!

Thanks,
Katelyn H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Usually the Cactus Club is a reliable chain for decent salads, burgers, etc... however, I was downtown and thought I'd stop in for dinner at about 615 pm on a Tuesday night in early October. The restaurant was about 1/2 full. The host was accommodating. But oh, the noise! The place was so loud. I left and went to Earls across the street. Much quieter environment and yet just as busy if not busier. Must be the design. Too many hard surfaces and a high ceiling. It was just unpleasant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 October 2017

Hi Jenifer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent dining experience with Cactus Club Cafe Robson. I am sorry to hear the restaurant was loud and didn't accommodate you to stay to enjoy your dinner. I have forwarded your feedback to the management team so we can further review and follow up on volume controls throughout he restaurant.

Thanks,
Katelyn
Manager
Cactus Club Cafe Robson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Stopped in here on our first night in Vancouver. Seemed like a popular place. Difficult to find many items on the menu, but we decided on the Fish Tacos. They were okay. We thought the drinks were a bit short on the pour. We chose not to return during the rest of our trip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 October 2017

Hi Steven,

Thank you for your review of your dining experience with Cactus Club Cafe Robson. We are sorry to hear you found limited choices. We are always revamping and adding new additions to our menu and hope you'll try us again on your next trip to Vancouver.

Thanks,
Katelyn
Manager
Cactus Club Cafe Robson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This was one of my best meals in a two week trip to Canada. We have very little options to eat since we flew in from Texas very late that evening. We loved the food; ambience and the service was pretty good except our waitress was either very busy or distracted. My salmon was outstanding and maybe the best I had in that two week trip. It was great that this restaurant was open late since we arrived about midnight Canada time and they had no problem serving us. The candlelight and other lighting was perfect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 October 2017

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for your recent review of Cactus Club Cafe. We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you during your late night travels to Canada. Our food quality is something were passionate about and your review is very appreciated.

We hope you'll think of us again during your next travels to Vancouver!

-Katelyn
Manager
Cactus Club Cafe Robson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Great for lunchtime or evening meal and drink, traditional atmosphere. Would definately recommend as somewhere to drop in or meet friends.

Thank Stevecr0ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 September 2017

Hi Stevecr0ker,

Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear you would recommend us to your friends! We hope to see you again soon for lunch or dinner.

-Katelyn
Manager
Cactus Club Cafe Robson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing