We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone in a fussy family”
Review of Earl's On Top

Earl's On Top
Ranked #172 of 4,098 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Robson Street
Description: Located on the main shopping street of downtown Vancouver. Plenty of shi-shi shopping, people watching and in the summer, two primo patios. It doesn't hurt that they're not only gorgeous and inviting, but are also the only two patios in the neighbourhood that provide a welcome respite from the bustle of Robson Street. Located on the second floor above London Drugs at the corner of Bute St. Plenty of urban thrills within a short walking distance.
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We dined at Earls on Top twice. 9 people with everyone wanting something different for dinner. Earls has an extensive menu and everything was great. This is not fine dining but sometimes that is a good thing. Just good basic food that fills you up and tastes great. We also went to Earls in Whistler and would say the same. However, Earls on Top was even better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FamilyTravelJunkkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, General Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018

Please tell me, how can chain restaurants be this good? I'm used to the normal chain restaurants in the UK serving complete crap.
Earl's is fantastic, great food and a great atmosphere. Huge portions too I couldn't finish my main meal. Keep up the good work!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Baxy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, General Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for this great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Steak was great, not enough. Had to order some chips (fry’s), calamari was VERY average, drinks expensive, all up, being in the centre of Vancouver, not good enough for o/s visitors.

Thank Melbourne-Beaumaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, General Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback and review for our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We decided on Earls on top for a lunch. Service was good and quick food was tasty . I have been to this Earl's many times, never had an issue.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scorpio-1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, General Manager at Earl's On Top, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I enjoyed an evening meal in this restaurant on three occasions during a recent visit to Vancouver. From the street level you can't see what's inside, but go up the stairs (or lift) and enter and you'll find a spacious restaurant with warm atmosphere and very friendly staff. The layout is a central oval island serving drinks, with a large variety of tables surrounding, including more private 4-seater tables set in window alcoves looking down on the street. All three meals I enjoyed were very good, with my favourite being the chili chicken with wontons and rice. Earls is a large chain, so visit their website to view their full menu.

Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earl's On Top also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Earl's On Top? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing