We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kathryn917
Radcliffe, United Kingdom

Gem of a Hotel

Review of Hotel BLU
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jun 2023via mobile
Great experience from the friendly and very cheerful and helpful checkin staff at reception. The hotel was bright, airy and modern and the rooms a delight, large, spacious and immaculate with a stunning glass fronted bathroom. The hotel has a nice but small breakfast room where a breakfast is cooked to order, and I’d recommend it. It also as a delightful pool, hot tub and sauna which after a day of sightseeing is the place to relax. Location was ideal for bars and restaurants nearby and for visiting (Vancouver whitecaps?) which was just around the corner and it’s within a short taxi ride to the railway station. Very happy to have stayed there, wish we’d stayed longer.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this review
Responded 6 Jun 2023
Dear kathryn917,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

I am thrilled to hear of your great stay with us. From the exceptional service you received, to enjoying our convenient Downtown location and our Pool & Hot Tub, I am delighted you were able to experience our best. Our team is committed to guest satisfaction and am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas of your experience. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our team.

Should your plans find you in Vancouver again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹21,875
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹21,875
0.1 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
₹21,530
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹21,530
0.5 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
₹73,658
₹47,772
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hotel BLU
Pool
Restaurant
₹41,121
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Hotel BLU
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹38,088
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹24,573
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹25,266
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹21,267
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Sheraton.com
    ₹25,924
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel BLU
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹22,719
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
1,607
415
97
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,607
415
97
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room great location bc place hot tub and sauna nespresso machine rogers arena within walking distance downtown vancouver robson street rain shower front desk staff excellent hotel comfortable beds lots of restaurants would highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2023 via mobile

Recently stayed here for one night with our 2 kids, aged 13 & 11. Suite is large and has a double pull out couch, plus a queen bed. Hotel looks like it was recently built or renovated. Room has a large bathroom with a rain shower. We used the pool, it’s medium sized but shallow, also has a decent sized hot tub. Check in was was only area where improvements could be made, we had asked for early check in however our room was not ready until 4:15pm which is after regular check in.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darren5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2023

Dear Dickenson Family,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear of your pleasant stay with us, enjoying our Junior Suite, large bathroom and Pool and Hot Tub. I was also disheartened to learn that we fell short in exceeding your expectations during Check-in. Your experience is not reflective of the level of service we strive for. I apologize for the lapse in hospitality you received. Our team is committed to guest satisfaction. Please be assured that I have taken your feedback to heart and will be reviewing it with our team for improvement.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Should your future plans find you in Vancouver again, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2023 via mobile

We had a nice relaxing stay at Hotel Blu. The lobby is calm and welcoming, it didn’t feel crowded at all. At some points we felt like we were the only ones staying there. The room is clean and spacious. We utilised the complimentary bikes which were great! Would particularly like to highlight Melissa who went out of her way to make us feel welcome and share things to do around Vancouver. She has a lovely, friendly and engaging personality and is a true asset to Hotel Blu.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Graeame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2023

Dear Graeme,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking the time to share your great stay with us.

I am delighted to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Our team is committed to guest satisfaction and was happy to hear that you were able to experience that with Melissa's warm hospitality. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our team.

Should your plans find you in Vancouver again, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2023

A well managed efficient welcoming hotel.
Well located on Robson Downtown Vancouver near the Vancouver White Caps Football Stadium.
Our room was clean and tidy, spacious with a great shower room. King size bed was great.We stayed prior to our Alaska Cruise just right. Easy access to shops restaurants and bars.
The staff were very helpful with local information.

Room tip: Breakfast only no restaurant or bar plenty of options very close by.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Dear Carl T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience with us.

I am delighted to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Our team is committed to guest satisfaction and am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas of your experience. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our team.

Should your plans find you in Vancouver again, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2023

The Hotel BLU is a great choice for those visiting Vancouver. The rooms are large and clean, with comfortable beds and the staff are very welcoming. It's located close to lots of restaurants and shops too, so we didn't have to go far for food.

Unfortunately, there is one downside - the bathroom has a large window into the bedroom. While this doesn't bother some people, I personally don't like the idea of my husband pooping or showering in full view! If you can cope with that then the Hotel BLU is a great pick. Otherwise, you might want to look for somewhere else to stay.

Overall, if you're looking for a decent hotel in Vancouver with great amenities and a friendly atmosphere, then the Hotel BLU could be just what you're looking for. Just make sure to check out the bathroom situation before you book!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tankmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2023

Dear tankmc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking the time to share your great stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear of your lovely stay with us. Our team is committed to guest satisfaction and am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our team.

Should your plans find you in Vancouver again, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023

We stayed April 20th for a Birthday celebration, we booked through the hotel and obtained a rate that included breakfast and parking which is a huge bonus. Friendly greeting by valet and front desk staff upon arrival and super accommodating. Beautiful lobby and it was nice to see complimentary infused water for guests in the lobby, even fruit as well.

The loft room was gorgeous, and the amenities in the room were impressive! A Dyson hair dryer, a Nespresso coffee machine, a complimentary diffuser & oils upon request, umbrella, robes, motorized curtains etc. We were upgraded to the loft room which was beautiful, spacious and had a nice patio (too bad it was raining during our stay). I thought the sound of traffic would be loud since the hotel is right in the middle of downtown, but it was surprisingly quiet. If I could, I would choose the loft room every time... it's so worth it. The pool and hot tub were indoor and nice. Also a dry sauna onsite and a patio off the pool which would be nice in the summer. I never used the fitness centre but it appeared adequate for sure, and even had peloton bikes.

The included breakfast was amazing. I was expecting grab and go items and nothing too fancy. To my surprise it was nicely decorated room with sit down service. We could order anything off the menu (which had great choices) up $40 for the 2 of us which was included (and anything else above obviously, if you wanted to pay for it). The breakfast was freshly made to order, and was very good.

Check out was a breeze. The parking was perfect, and loved the fact that we could use it until 1pm on day of check out.

Thank you Hotel Blu for a great stay from beginning to end and making my Birthday special. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GrandTour572275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2023

Dear GrandTour572275,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU for your birthday celebrations. I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are honoured to have helped make your special day memorable.

I am thrilled to hear of your great stay with us. From the exceptional service you received, to enjoying our 2-storey New York-style Lofts, and our other thoughtful guest comforts, I am delighted you were able to experience our best. Our team is committed to guest satisfaction and was delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations in all areas of your experience. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and will be sure to share your kind words with rest of our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whenever you are in Downtown, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews