We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
1,292
374
84
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,292
374
84
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews samsung tablet loft suite great location bc place nespresso machine rogers arena modern hotel within walking distance downtown vancouver breakfast buffet robson street rain shower front desk staff hot tub comfortable beds turn down service loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Easy access, close to the arena, stadium and many restaurants. Beautiful, clean facility with helpful, friendly staff and service. Great beds and showers make for a comfortable stay. This is a favorite spot that I will keep returning to.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jason_oshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon G, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear jason_oshea,

Thank you for choosing Hotel BLU Vancouver for your recent trip as well as taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to see you have enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient.

We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver in the near future, you and your partner will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Confusing from the start , pulled into the underground parking only to find out that you have to check in first , so back the car up to check in .
Room layout wasn’t great but very clean , staff friendly enough but just seemed lacking, not a big deal but I like to read hotel mags that are always in rooms ... none to be found.
The location is perfect for a Canucks game and lots of restaurants close by.
End of the day it was a very good nights stay. Just missing something.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bravewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon G, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Bravewest from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,

Thank you for choosing Hotel BLU Vancouver for your recent trip for the Canucks Games as well as taking the time to share with us your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Upon reviewing your feedback, I apologize that the parking caused some confusion during your arrival time. We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver in the near future, you and your partner will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Stayed here on a layover in Vancouver for one night. Location is excellent (close to gas town, stadium, and plenty of good eating or drinks in the neighbourhood). Room was spacious. Fantastic customer service. Very reasonably priced given what you get in return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnpW4199QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon G, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear johnpW4199QH from Thunder Bay, Canada,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on Trip Advisor for your recent one night stay. I am delighted to see that our services and amenities exceeds your expectation. We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver, you will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

My fiancé and I are locals, and were displaced from our home due to a fire and the ensuing flood. A friend of our suggested Hotel Blu, and I am so glad they did. We had one of the loft rooms, which was easily one of the coolest rooms I’ve ever stayed in (and I worked in luxury hotels and resorts for over 15 years) Must have had 30 foot ceilings, a very risqué but fun shower setup, and a super comfy bed. Highlights of our stay were the people at the front desk, the in-room Saje essential oil diffuser, the pool, hot tub and sauna, and the free guest laundry room. This was huge for us being there for 9 nights. Also, I can’t forget to mention their Azure Lounge for breakfast. It’s not your standard hotel fare of pastries, greasy meats and eggs, but a vibrant smorgasbord of delicious, healthy and creative foods, carefully designed into small bite size morsels that allow you to sample a wide variety, and they switch it up daily so you never get boarded of the same food. By the time we left, we really didn’t want to go. Hotel Blu is centrally located, making it very easy to get to great dining and shopping options just steps out the front doors. Thank you to Jessica, Min, Alex(?) and one other girl at the front who was so great (never got her name, but she loves comics!)

Room Tip: Ask for a loft room, and the Saje Essential Oils.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DaveB4155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon G, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Dave B from Vancouver, Canada,

Thank you for the lovely feedback! I am sorry to see that your home was flooded but glad that Hotel BLU's Guest Services Team was able to extend you a warm welcome to make you feel like at home.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This was our first time in Vacouver. We were able to walk most places we wanted to go: Yaletown, Gastown, etc. And taking the hotel shuttle was very easy. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Trevor was able to give us many recommendations. The room itself was great. The bed was extremely comfortable. We both slept in which was easy to do in this room. We would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 13nicole11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon G, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear 13nicole11,

Thank you for choosing Hotel BLU for your first Vancouver visit!

I am delighted to see that our services and amenities exceeds your expectation. We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver, you will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews