We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillarious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vancouver TheatreSports League

Vancouver TheatreSports League
Ranked #2 of 98 Nightlife in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vancouver TheatreSports League is a pillar of the Vancouver performing arts scene and a worldwide phenomenon, producing and staging some of the most daring and innovative improv in the world.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hillarious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

See any show, always funny! I love going even as a local

Helpful?
Thank MissK34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanTheatreSports, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver TheatreSports League, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Hi MissK34,

We love making locals laugh! Thanks for writing the review. See you soon!

All the best,
Justinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    36
    9
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a hoot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just like on TV but better because you're in it. Very talented troupe, and lots of fun. Set in an area that has a LOT of great restaurants so plan to dine before/after the show. Loved it!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank VGinParadise_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanTheatreSports, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver TheatreSports League, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Hello VGinParadise_10,

Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you had a fun time with us! We really hope to see you again on your next Vancouver visit.

All the best,
Justinne

P.S. Fun fact: Ryan Stiles and Colin Mochrie of “Who’s Line Is It Anyway?” started with us in the 1980s!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Your face will hurt from laughing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We've been here 3 times in the past year and the whole family (2 older parents and 2 teens) loves it - we all leave with our laughing muscles well-oiled

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank chuckcanuck27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanTheatreSports, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver TheatreSports League, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Hello chuckcanuck27,

First of all, thank you very much for this review! We're excited to hear that you've been to the Improv Centre a couple of times before. We hope you continue coming in with your family!

All the best,
Justinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very funny and entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I took my teenager and while a couple of items were on the edge, it was actually terrific. Would go back.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cocfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great , Inexpensive Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Fun every time we go. The performers are extremely funny and creative. Fun for all ages

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Catsaver911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vancouver TheatreSports League also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vancouver TheatreSports League? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing