We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldMark The Canadian

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WorldMark The Canadian
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

We stayed here for a week and it was perfect. Location is excellent and views great. Our view looked out onto the Sheraton garden space and towards the mountains and english bay on the 24th floor. Our two bedroom suite was spacious and very quiet for the 4 of us. Free parking and very secure. We were extremely comfortable and enjoyed the views and fabulous location. Close to everything and the staff were great. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    24
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
32
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

This is my fourth time staying here, and I still love it. You get free parking in the garage, the rooms are all located on upper floors, so the views of downtown are great. We didn't use the free gym and pool this time, but in the past we have- you just cross the street to the Sheraton. The supermarket (IGA Marketplace) is only 3 blocks away - don't forget to pick up the 10% discount card at the front desk. Robson street w/shopping and restaurants is only a short walk away also (about 5 blocks). The decor is modern and the condos look sleek. I think it's my favorite Worldmark resort. The only thing I don't like is that internet costs $4.95/day. But the Starbucks just one street over has free wifi, so you can just go there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank croelin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

My boyfriend and I (21 and 22) stayed with my parents in a 2 bedroom apartment. It wasn't a huge apartment, but given the location it was very nice. There was enough room for the 4 of us. There are lots of windows which makes the views amazing. Across the street you have access to the athletic club which has cardio machines, free weights, machines, a pool, 2 hot tubs, and 2 saunas. It's not a huge athletic club but it has what you need to get by while on vacation. There are also many restaurants, shops, and clubs nearby. When we were there the weather was in the high 60s and with all the windows open it never got too hot. A few of the days we even had to close the windows because the breeze made it too cold. To give an idea of the quality and prime location, 1 bedroom apartments for sale here were starting at $400,000. So, very nice and comfortable place for up to 4 people in the 2 bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwinaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed here the last week of May, 2009. The weather was cool enough that we did not have to worry about the whole "no air conditioning" thing, although a ceiling fan in the bedrom would have been a nice addition just to move the air around a bit. This was our first time visiting Vancouver, and the front desk staff was very helpful in providing tips. The Canadian is located withing walking distance of almost everywhere in the downtown area - and we are not great walkers!
Since there is a full kitchen in the rooms, and we planned on eating breakfast in each day, as well as some other meals, staff gave us directions to an IGA within walking distance. A word to the wise, however, don't overbuy because you have to WALK BACK with everything. We purchased a couple of those cloth bags at the store, and aside from husband's whining, it was okay getting it all back! :-) There are tons of places to eat around there for every type of meal. Beware though if you plan to eat breakfast when all the downtown workers are arriving, because they are all eating breakfast also, and you will have quite the wait!!!
Rooms were very clean, staff very attentive and the views were great. There was traffic noise even as high up as we were, but that is to be expected in any downtown venue. I loved eating breakfast each morning in the dining nook and looking out at city and the mountains.
We drove up from Seattle, and although you don't need a car downtown, we were visiting the areas around Vancouver, too. There is parking located under the building, which was very convenient. Just don't forget your keys that let you enter the elevators or stairs from the parking garage.
There is not a fitness area or pool in the building, but as a guest you have access to those facilities at a Sheraton (?) across the street.
Suggested sites to visit - Stanley Park, Lynn Canyon, the drive from Vancouver to Whistler, Shannon Falls, the whole area around Canada Place, Robson Street, and so much more. We were there for a week, and still didn't get to see all we wanted.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank roadgranmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

We visited in August and, although the temperature was in the 60's, the room was quite warm when we returned afer a sunny day of sightseeing. They furnish a large fan, but you'd have to be from the south to know it's like a "swamp cooler" and you need to add water to get the full benefit.

Loved having a washer and dryer and plenty of closet space. It's nicely decorated and the bed is comfortable.

The resort doesn't offer any activities at the property, but the resort hosts have lots of suggestions and discounts. We recommend the 2-day narrated trolley ride which gives you a good overview of the city, Granville Market and Stanley Park.

They're already selling souvenirs for the 2010 Olympics.

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — no air conditioning
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobinC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark The Canadian? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark The Canadian

Property: WorldMark The Canadian
Address: 1080 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2Y7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Hotel Class:4 star — WorldMark The Canadian 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Worldmark The Canadian Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing