We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We had the possibility to book a 'apartment' room. Really good and spacious. Could definitely recommend. Big room with possibility to cook and make coffee.
We definitely recommend this hotel. Attentive staff and as we had - a big room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MemsStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious extended stay apartments with fully equipped kitchenettes in La Grande Residence at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. Our associates are committed to service excellence, we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

We found an internet deal where we were able to book a suite in the Residence for the same price as a room on the hotel side of the property. What a steal! For the same price we had our own kitchen and living room in addition the usual, but most importantly we had a balcony which we used every morning and evening. In addition, the staff was quite helpful and friendly, and the location is perfect for walking or short cab rides to many of the stops one might be interested in when exploring Vancouver for the first time. The only negative that we found is their daily charges for Wifi were such that we didn't even bother. Overall, a great place to stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in La Grande Residence at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are pleased to offer complimentary Wi-Fi in most of our value-added room packages on our website. We value your business and hope to welcome you again for another great stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel! The location was easy to get around to activities, restaurants and shopping on foot. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay. It is with great pleasure to share your compliments with our teams. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you again for an other enjoyable stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We booked the grande residence suites as wanted a suite to accommodate our teenage son travelling with us + a kitchenette in case we chose not to eat out every night of our stay. On arrival, check in staff were very friendly and efficient, explaining the hotel facilities and answering any questions we had. The room (a standard suite with separate dining/lounge and bedroom area with sofa bed) was large, clean, well appointed and comfortable. The kitchenette was well- equipped with everything you would need and with modern/high quality appliances. The beds (both the actual bed and the sofa bed) were very comfortable and none of us had trouble sleeping. The lounge had a large flatscreen tv with up-to-date on demand films. Only thing missing was a doc for playing music. WiFi is available but we had to ask for this to be provided for free (the standard charge is made daily and is very expensive). Once connected, this was fast and reliable. The room did have a noisy A/C system - it had a very binary on/off behaviour and when it kicked in it was quite noisy. This appeared to be mainly caused by the condenser unit that is located on the balcony outside a siding door that seemed to be very poorly insulated - hence the noise just flowed into the room. This wasn't a constant irritation and certainly didn't prevent sleeping (and I'm a light sleeper) - so don't be put off, but worth mentioning as not heard A/C quite like it before! The hotel location was about as good as it gets - bang in the middle of downtown which itself is very walkable. All the staff are friendly and welcoming whether it's a porter, reception or waiting staff in the bar. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Vancouver - don't hesitate to book if you want a good quality hotel with a perfect location in the fantastic city of Vancouver!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trip_MonkeyNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our friendly service, spacious accommodations in La Grande Residence and central location in the heart of downtown Vancouver. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the A/C system, please rest assured that we will follow up with the relevant departments. Thank you for choosing The Sutton Place Hotel and recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The apartments are spacious and comfortable. I enjoyed the large, elegantly designed, and well-equipped kitchen. Also, the central location and the supermarket next door are very convenient.

Given the expense of this place, they should include Wi-Fi. Charging extra is just cheap. Also, the sink in the bathroom has only cold water. They may claim that this is to save energy but I see it as another example of corner-cutting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Well_Travelled_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, we are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms in La Grande Residence. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the temperature of the water, we take your feedback seriously and have followed up with our Engineering department. For your future visits, please visit our website for our value-added room packages that include complimentary Wi-Fi and other hotel benefits i.e. complimentary Parking etc. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,830 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel

Address: 845 Burrard St | at the Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 13,712 - ₹ 30,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing