We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite
Ranked #25 of 54 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Thoughtful hosts, delicious, generous breakfasts and everything you need for a comfortable stay. The B&B is ideally located for access to public transport and the free internet (and computer supplied) were really useful. The beautiful garden and lovely neighborhood are an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank World_traveller84815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Highly recommended - Not a typical B&B but a good-sized, one-bedroom apartment with a private entrance. Plenty of room for me and 2 adolescent girls. Breakfasts were prepared with care and were simply delicious. Breakfast was brought to the room the night before, which was very convenient since we all woke up at diferent times.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seattle_traveler360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Center, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We were looking for accommodations that would allow us a place to visit with family members meeting us in Vancouver. This worked out very well--we enjoyed the beautiful garden and the sunny, cheery sitting area. Our hosts were very gracious. We would enjoy returning to this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vngaalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Arbutus Vista Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful place for our visit to Vancouver. Although we arrived at 1:00 AM, Patrick was waiting and gave us all his local knowledge :) For two young teenagers, safety was the first concern and this B&B was just perfect choice. The bed room was extra quiet (I've never seen THAT PEACEFUL place before) and my friend, who never forgets her ear-plugs at night, experienced 13 hours of sweet sleep without her stopples. The little cozy fire place evenly warmed up the house and everything was wicked clean.

Despite the gloomy weather, my friend and I enjoyed staying in Vancouver and we highly recommend this B&B for your trip!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank didilee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Patrick and Lauren, your hosts, bring some old world charm to the spacious one-bedroom suite at their B&B. It's a warm and wonderful place to stay whether you are on business or travelling for fun. All the amenities of home are included and it's centrally located making it easy to get to many of Vancouver's attractions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ediblesombrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Kitsilano
Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
West Point Grey
Point Grey Guest House
Point Grey Guest House
#16 of 54 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Kitsilano
A Suite @ Kitsilano Cottage
A Suite @ Kitsilano Cottage
#24 of 54 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#28 of 54 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#14 of 54 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite

Property: Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite
Address: 2172 22nd Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6L 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,812 - ₹ 8,662
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 538 sq.ft. 2 bedroom Private Suite, Free private ADSLInternet computer station. Private bathroom, private entrance, private phone, upscale amenities. Quiet, prestigious neighbourhood, close to almost everything, affordable! Perfect for couples or business travellers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing