We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Terminal City Hotel is fantastic....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terminal City Hotel is fantastic....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed at the Terminal City Hotel for several years now and am always quietly impressed with this property. The staff are friendly and attentive, the facilities are first-rate, location is great, views are breath-taking - I love ordering room service breakfast watching the float planes come and go, the ships in the harbour and the majestic mountains in the background - blissful! The 'private gym with swimming pool' is an asset as well. The best part is that this doesn't feel like a hotel and I have never had to wait in a line to check in or out!

Room Tip: Ask for and pay for a corner suite - still cheaper then most major city hotel rooms and provides a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    152
    39
    11
    12
See reviews for
77
193
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

As I recounted to Hotel staff, their use of a third party reservation service when the on-site desk person is otherwise occupied is understandable - but in this case did them no favours! To the staff's credit they were very understanding and accommodating on hearing of the less than stellar service the outsourced reservation company had offered and gave me an upgraded suite at a very attractive rate. Well handled! This hotel given that it is in a private club offers an otherwise excellent overall facility with old world charm and first class amenities. Very well situated just out of the hub-bub of busy downtown noise, while being close enough to walk to whatever kind of entertainment or shopping one could want in downtown Vancouver. One small detail - get better working shower curtains! The design of these sends water over the top and onto the bathroom floor.

Room Tip: The Suites are the way to go...and harbour side for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear David S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I do remember your booking experience and we listened to your concerns and had hoped we appeased the situation.

We can only become better if we hear feedback so thank you for letting us know your observation with respect to the shower curtains. This information has been forwarded to housekeeping to look into.

The Hotel at Terminal City Club is perfectly situated to walk to shopping, waterfront and Stanley Park. We are also a short walk to Canada Line for easy access from the airport.

Again, thank you David S. for your comments. We do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Noni Bruyere
Director of Sales
THE HOTEL at Terminal City Club
Vancouver BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The TCC Hotel is my go to spot in downtown Vancouver. it is very quiet, professional and intimate. You feel like you are a member of the club. Their prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiantraveler8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel before and loved it. It is very quiet and private. The suites are wonderfully huge and comfortable, with a separate bedroom and sitting area. Beds are so comfy. The views were awesome!!! There is a little kitchenette in the suites. It is also conveniently located and within a short walk to Robson and Granville Streets and all the diverse restaurants. Love this place!

Room Tip: The higher floors facing the sea has wonderful views. You can see cruiseships docked at Canada Place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbugberni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed at the Terminal City Hub in Feb 2012, and found the staff friendly and my room clean and modern, not as nice as the pictures however, in fact I was bit surprised at how small my room was, but it was all updated. The bar was smaller than I imagined also and rather pricey but not so much for being downtown. It was packed the night I was there but I found a place to sit with a couple of my colleagues. The gym, pool, and hot tub and sauna were top shelf however and I enjoyed my workouts there. The breakfast was good, again pricey but good quality, prices do include a 15% service charge that I am totally against, I think tipping should remain in the interest of the customer and not demanded by the resturaunt. There are many good places to eat around this area.

I would stay there again, I would recommend it to friends or family but until they remove the 15% service charge, I am staying away from the bar and the resturaunt.

Room Tip: Get something up high, or else your view might just be a building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Property: Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Address: 100-837 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,447 - ₹ 21,568
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing