We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem in downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in downtown Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

This small and somewhat quirky hotel offers a great deal of comfort, convenience, and service for a modest cost. It is only two blocks from Waterfront station with direct service to Vancouver airport and for that matter much of the city via Skytrain, buses and ferries. The immediate area offers a wide variety of restaurants and other services, assuming that the three restaurants in the hotel do not suit the occasion. A first rate fitness center, 25 meter pool and spa facilities are also included so that the guests can stay healthy even through a Vancouver winter. Rooms are spacious, quiet, and very comfortable with excellent furnishings; my room included a kitchenette, separate bedroom and living area, large luxurious bathroom with Gilbert and Soames toiletries, and a very comfortable bed and full set of pillows and linens. The customer gets all of this for an amount comparable to mid priced hotels because this is actually a private club, with resident and guest members. For both a business traveller or a vacation visitor, the hotel offers very solid luxury value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electric2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    158
    44
    11
    12
See reviews for
84
204
32
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We had booked two rooms at this hotel through booking.com and due to tariff changes had changed the booking, but when we arrived the hotel staff could not find any record of our new booking. The front desk staff person was more than helpful in rearranging things so we could stay as booked and also get two rooms on the same floor. She even upgraded my husband and myself to a larger suite with sea views - very nice.
I recommend this hotel for its staff and facilities. The rooms were clean and spacious and staff on front desk very helpful.
Underground parking was good, but it's a like rabbit warren getting from the parking to the hotel foyer.
The location is a bit away from main shopping district - it was rainy when we were there and a 10 minute walk in the rain isn't so pleasant - but on a fine day there would be no issue. It overlooks Canada Place and I'd have enjoyed exploring a bit more if the weather had been better.
I would go back again and stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor would give better views - both city view and sea view were pleasant enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location for train travellers. It is a very short walk from Vancouver's Waterfront Station, easy doable even with a lot of luggage.
We booked a one night stay at short notice and this turned out to be a lovely two-room suite with kitchenette - microwave and fridge included.
Both rooms were large and attractively furnished, extremely clean.
The bathroom was massive and nicely appointed.
Not sure about the age of this hotel but the rooms seem very new.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
We are so close to Waterfront Station in Vancouver - thank you for mentioning this. The age of the hotel is only 1998 and is well maintained with the last large renovation in 2010. Always so nice to hear wonderful feedback.
We have had quite a few guests stay from Australia lately, so we are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay.
Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I spent three days at the hotel over the holidays and we'll undoubtedly be back!
Our suite was spacious with amazing harbour and mountain views, lots of windows, fabulous staff and excellent room service. I particularly enjoyed the silverware service with our breakfast in our suite.
As hotel guests we appreciated the use of the pool and sports facilities and as everywhere within this hotel, excellent staff.
We had intended on renting a car, however we re-thought that as the location is central and we walked most places.
This hotel is rich in Vancouver history, art, and character...... equalled with superb, efficient, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Highly reccommend suite 1102....windows all around facing north and east....Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Happy New Year! Thank you for such a wonderful comment. I am especially pleased to see that our perfect location in downtown Vancouver assisted you to save on not renting a car - always a bonus!
We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to Vancouver.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I recently stayed here 4 nights over the Christmas holidays. I am from Vancouver, but was back visiting and after needing some quiet time after staying with family - I checking in here for a few nights. I had room 1211 - great views of Burrard Inlet and the North Shore mountains.

Service is excellent, room service is very prompt and the front desk staff are exception, with special mention to Bunny.

Rooms are very spacious and well appointed with VoIP phones and they don't charge for local calls and wireless internet is free (could cost up to $20 a day in other hotels in the area) so this is a good deal.

You also have access to the Club's gym, pool and restaurants. I only used the gym but it is very well appointed with a very friendly attendant to help out where needed.

The one point is parking is $36 per day, with in and out privileges, so if you are staying for more than a couple days it can get very pricey, particularly if you aren't using your car very much.

The hotel is very central in Vancouver for tourist stuff or business travel, restaurants and Canada Line is within a block if you are taking it from the airport - so very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for any of the rooms ending in -11 or -08 for a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robfromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Isn't Bunny fabulous?! I will ensure that Bunny knows you gave him special mention - thank you.
Loved your write-up as we do try to give a sense of luxurious value at this hotel, so including wireless internet is a must.
Hopefully, you'll be back to visit family again.
Thank you Rob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Property: Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Address: 100-837 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,502 - ₹ 28,612
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing