We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lord Stanley Suites On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Ranked #56 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
ABERGLASSLYN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

rooms are set out terrible ,to small ,not that clean ,,poorly designed ,overpriced ,free breakfast was poor ,nowhere to sit ,but handy to stanley park thats the best part.the staff were very helpful and pleasant though

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMANDAAberglasslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordstanleybc, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear AMANDAAberglasslyn,


Thank you for your review. Our suites are compact; however, our 'long term' guests find them to be quite comfortable. If there were any issues about the cleanliness of the suites, we wish to be informed immediately so that we can address the situation. Our complimentary continental breakfast consists of the following: bagels, bread, pastries, fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Since July is a busy time for us, the breakfast room may have had a large number of guests and for this reason you may not have been able to find a seat. Guests are welcome to take breakfast to their suite. We were disappointed that you didn't find everything to your liking; however, we do hope that you will stay with us again since our location is so convenient to Stanley Park and that our staff are friendly and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    88
    27
    11
    14
See reviews for
67
72
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at Lord Stanley for 3 nights in a deluxe room. The room was boxy and tiny. The kitchen bench was melted, the sofa had white stains on it. The office had no ventilation whatsoever. The 'continental breakfast' consisted of two empty boxes of donuts. Having paid 2 days for internet, it was cut after 1st day, however, was much easier using other unsecured networks than speak to the reception... Most unimpressed! Don't recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TD191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordstanleybc, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear TDC19,


Thank you for your comments. All of our one-bedroom suites are 450 - 500 square feet in size, which is standard for hotels in the downtown area. Our housekeeping staff take pride in their work; however, it appears that a few things were missed. If brought to our attention, we can look into any deficiencies.



We do get busy from time to time when breakfast is served in the Coal Harbour Room, but your comments about two empty boxes of donuts surprised us. We do not serve donuts. Our complimentary continental breakfast is served from 7 - 9 AM and consists of bagels, English muffins, scones, croissants, Danish pastries, muffins, fruit (apples, pears and/or oranges), orange juice, tea and coffee. Our staff will gladly replenish these items if needed.



The system administrator, who is in charge of Wi-Fi access control, always gives our guests an extra half day after their internet packages expire as a courtesy. The connection is then suspended. We looked into this issue and the work sheet showed no early-cuts. There may have been some misunderstanding.



Guests are welcome to report any issues to the front desk and we will be happy to address them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Just got back from 5 days at the Lord Stanley Suites on a business trip and can only say wonderful things about this place. If you're looking for tranquility and like to be away from the hussle and bussle of the big hotels, then this is the place for you.

I have stayed there many times before and it feels like being at ''home.'' Wendy in management is absolutely amazing and is so helpful! From the hassle-free check-in to saying good-bye all went extremely smooth..Thanks again Wendy for such a warm welcome!

Breakfast is included - don't expect anything fancy - it's continental but has bagels, croissants, pain au chocolat, toast and a great coffee machine. I would just recommend a few more tables to eat at. You can always pop down and bring whatever you like straight up to your room as well. Lots of choices.

Rooms are small (I call them cozy) but one wall is all windows and offers spectacular views of Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Who needs to watch TV when you have this screen to nature infront of you! Great kitchenette and washer-dryer is also in your room.

Downtown is close by as is a great bike rental shop (up the street) to cycle through Stanley Park. Denman (the cross street) is full of restaurants and cool cafes. And if you turn right off of Denman and head all the way down, you reach English Bay - great area to walk along the sea wall.

Will look forward to staying there again for business - and hopefully they will offer free WI-FI in rooms.

All is all this is a fantastic place, wonderful location and offers a very friendly atmosphere. See you next year!

Room Tip: Ask for view of Coal Harbour/Stanley Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MC2Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordstanleybc, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear MC2Forever,

Nice to have you back at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park! Thank you so much for your kind comments.

We take pride in the number of repeat guests we have and the personal service that we are able to provide as a smaller more intimate accommodation.

You are right, we are close to downtown, yet away from the hustle and bustle with Stanley Park at our doorstep and Robson and Denman Streets just a short walk away. Plus, our guests can enjoy unobstructed views of Coal Harbour, the North Shore Mountains and Stanley Park….one of the best views in Vancouver!

As for free Wi-Fi, we currently have a special offer, "The Suite Deal", which includes one night accommodation (single or double occupancy) in a Premium suite, free underground parking, and free WiFi - all for $209.00 plus tax! We may have other special promotions next year that will include free WiFi.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Lord Stanley Suites (LSSP) is about as conveniently located as one can ask. It is in a very nice neighborhood. The park, restaurants, grocery stores, and transportation stops are all within a couple minutes of walking. The hotel/suites are small, clean, and cozy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A small fitness center and sauna facility was more than adequate. Besides, you can get all your exercise by walking, jogging, or biking in Stanley Park. We got everywhere we wanted easily and cheaply by bus, skytrain, and sea bus. Be sure to obtain transportation passes or tickets from the Customer Service desk at the nearby Safeway. A modest continental breakfast is offered each morning and starts the day off well. The number and variety of restaurants close by is bewildering. Most are quite good and relatively inexpensive since they cater mostly to an eclectic student population in the West End. The hotel still charges for wifi ($29.95/wk), but I found it worth it to be able to use if for information and communications. If you're visiting Canada from the US, you will find that using your smartphone entails heavy charges for data services. Going with wifi either in your hotel or at a Starbucks is the best solution. There is a $5 surcharge for using the SkyTrain from the airport (YVR) to the hotel, but there is no surcharge going to the airport, making this option very inexpensive. A cab ride will be over $40 each way, including tip. The beds at the LSSP are about the most comfortable I have found at any hotel. The kitchenette and decor is slightly dated, but still nice. Our balcony was enclosed to provide an additional sun room as space. We had a superb view overlooking the park and toward North Vancouver. Even though we had the busy thoroughfare of W. Georgia St. below us, the noise level was tolerable and well worth the view we had from that location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordstanleybc, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Melmoy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We appreciate your positive comments.

The West End has a lot to offer – a variety of great restaurants, shopping, easy access to public transportation and of course, Stanley Park. We are glad that you were comfortable in our quiet and safe neighborhood. Our staff are pleased to assist in making your stay a memorable one.

We recently upgraded our internet service to unparalleled connections, which means the high speed WiFi dedicated to your suite is not shared by any other suites. It's more secure and much faster than public wireless hotspot. You can even watch high definition video, download files and voice chat online at a steady, smooth, un-interrupted high speed, thus we feel that the fee charged is nominal for such service.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This little gem is in an excellent location for anyone wanting to trip around Stanley Park and Downtown. The kitchenette was well stocked. Room was clean. View very nice. Get to the breakfast early as it was mostly picked over by 8:30. Quick check in and out. Thank you David and Eva.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieOct4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordstanleybc, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear ValerieOct4,

Thank you for staying at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park and your comments. In the future, we will be sure to have adequate breakfast items for all of our guests. David and Eva are pleased that they were able to assist you. We hope that you will choose Lord Stanley Suites On The Park for your next visit to Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
West End
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Stanley Suites On The Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Stanley Suites On The Park

Property: Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Address: 1889 Alberni Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,542 - ₹ 16,521
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Stanley Suites On The Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Stanley is an apartment hotel in Vancouver’s West End situated next to beautiful Stanley Park. Lord Stanley is conveniently located close to public transportation and to Robson and Denman Streets, where a variety of restaurants and shops can be found and is also within walking distance to Vancouver’s business, shopping and entertainment district. Lord Stanley can accommodate stays from one night to several months in fully furnished one and two bedroom deluxe suites with panoramic water, park and mountain views. All suites feature full kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, full bathroom, wireless Internet connection, office and have either an open balcony or enclosed solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lord Stanley Suites On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park Hotel Vancouver
Lord Stanley Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing