We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveller rating
2,059
421
88
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,059
421
88
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyaletown locationglass of sparkling wineheated floorsgreat boutiquefalse creekcanada lineyale townturn down servicecar servicerestaurants and barsgranville islandskytrain stationsea wallfront desk staffvisiting vancouvercontinental breakfastvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Awesome boutique hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Vancouver. It is just across a Skytrain station that is a few stops from or to the airport. It is close to lots of bars,restaurants and shops. The lobby and front desk is petite but we don't mind. It is nice to know that this is a pet friendly property. Everything appears to be clean from the exterior to our room. We got a standard king and it is fantastic. It is cozy and spacious enough that you wouldn't think you're staying in a boutique hotel. It surely feels like a notch up than that. What I like and craziest thing about this room is the bathroom - it faces the street! But it does have draw blinds and a black out blind for privacy. Plus, the bathroom floor is heated. Amenities are complete. From complimentary popping candies, shoe shine, an umbrella and flat iron, everything is well thought of. Lastly, breakfast at the hotel restaurant was satisfying.

We would definitely go back to this hotel if given the opportunity. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: The bathroom faces the street - ask for it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cecilcortezjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear cecilcortezjr,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review. It was fantastic to read the various reasons why you enjoyed your experience with us! We especially loved seeing how impressed you were with your guest room, and the bathroom! We truly appreciate your recommendation, and will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to OPUS.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

classy, made us feel special. Lots of little touches that made our stay even better.
Nice to be treated like they were truly happy to have us. Lobby, rooms clean and spacious, Check in/out was easy. Staff are on the ball.
Price was mid range but service quality was luxury

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Due to unforeseen circumstances, we arrived at the hotel a full 12 hours ahead of our planned time and ahead of the normal check in time. But the reception could not have been more helpful - we were taken to our room, given cold bottles of water and made very welcome. Having shared our story with the manager at check in, he was also kind enough to buy us a drink at the bar - which was so very much appreciated.

Location is perfect - with lots of food and drink places nearby and just steps away from bus stops and the public transit station.

We could not have chosen better -it was a really lovely stay. And made all the better with a great cocktail menu and rather handsome barman :-)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solo_girl_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Great Hotel in a perfect location. The staff are very attentive and eager to help with anything. The rooms are spotless and quite spacious. Lots of attention to details. Such a nice touch to be greeted with a glass of champagne while checking in. Will definitely book again. .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank norahv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear norahv123,

Thank you for taking the time to pass along your feedback. We were glad to read how you enjoyed our welcome beverage upon check in, and were especially pleased to see your comments directed towards the staff! We truly appreciate your support, and will look forward to the next occasion to welcome you back to OPUS.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

From arrival with valet parking and being handed a glass of sparkling wine, to the personal note from GM Nicholas Gandossi this was a top notch experience. The in-room iPad was loaded with great music and games to enjoy and a welcome selection of sweet and salty treats were enjoyed for sure! The in-house Opus Bar has a great offering of breakfast and coffees then switching to a hip, cozy bar with great happy-hour prices and cocktails. Definitely want to bring the hubby back here!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SarahOliverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews