We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy boutique hotel”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Having never been to Vancouver before, I was extremely impressed with the city, as well as the Opus. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were up-to-date, colourful and clean. There is a small gym, but it is bright and clean, and a perfect way to release some stress after a long day at the office. They also offer complimentary mountain bikes, so if you prefer to exercise outdoors, you can take a short ride down to False Creek where you can ride and enjoy the beautiful mountain and ocean views. The Opus has all of the amenities that a business traveler could ask for. I would definitely return for business or a vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear CherylN, thank you very much for choosing OPUS for your recent trip to Vancouver. We love how you enjoyed our complimentary cruiser bikes, and that the weather cooperated! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I ever can be of any assistance, and we look forward to welcoming you back to OPUS in the near future.

Sincerely
Nicholas Gandossi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,628 - 1,632 of 2,389 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

I just spent some time at the Opus last week after trying a few other hotels out in Vancouver. The very first thing you notice is the familiar faces of the friendly customer service staff whom greet you at the door and the front desk. Upon check-in I was notified that I received a wonderful complimentary upgrade, and once in my room a personal note from the Opus GM, and a wonderful amenity welcoming me back and acknowledging my stays there. The rooms are bright, modern and very comfortable and filled with all the modern conveniences a business traveler requires. The location in my opinion is the best in Vancouver. From gate of aircraft to the front door of the Opus on the Canada Line in under 30min. The Opus has a small but well equipped gym, and it is not uncommon to bump into celebrities there. The best restaurants, bars, shopping and waterfront marina are all literally across the street. The restaurant and bar on site are not to be missed and are a hot spot on weekends. There is something to be said about a smaller luxury boutique style hotel. Luxury, style, hip vibe, personal service are everyday life at the Opus. When in Vancouver, Opus is a hotel to be experienced.

Room Tip: Pamper yourself and upgrade to an Executive Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterskiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Beautiful, intimate hotel that is located in an area that is convenient to train, restaurants, water ferries and shopping. The staff was great, allowing us to check-in early and check out late. The room was spacious and clean and quiet. I am quite "picky" about hotels, I will return to this one when I'm in Vancouver!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear RichardD, thank you for staying at OPUS Vancouver and passing along your feedback. We really appreciate your acknowledgment of the little details that we do on the property. Since receiving your comments, we have now implemented a new procedure of having chilled bottled water always available for our guests in the early morning. We agreed with you, and need to support our early morning joggers! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the future if I can be of any assistance, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to OPUS in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Gandossi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I was highly impressed by the hotel quality and staff and I enjoyed everything from the room to the food during my 4 day stay. I definitely recommend Opus (I already have).
The only thing I can find to point a finger at (and it is not a big thing) is the fact I could not get a cold bottle of water in the early morning at the front desk (only in the afternoon).
When you go out jogging in the early morning, it is nice to get that. But again, this is me being picky here... They pay special attention to little things in the room (curtains are down, chocolate on the pillow and loundge music in the room at night when you get back to your room) which is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Opus is a really classy boutique hotel conveniently located virtually opposite the Yaletown Skytrain station. Just a 25 minute ride from the airport and one or two stops (or a short walk) to Downtown.
What really sets the Opus apart is the staff. All seemed young (at least to us 40 somethings) and nothing was too much trouble, even calling our cell phone provider in the UK.
We stayed at the Opus twice, at the beginning and at the end of our British Columbia trip, and both our rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. Another great touch is the free-to-use iPad in the room although we noticed there was a bit of a steep daily rate for other WiFi use.
We can't wait to try out Opus Montreal!

Room Tip: The only window access is in the bathroom which was odd. Particularly if you have a room overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,855 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 13,753 - ₹ 33,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing