We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tulip House”

Review of Tulip House

Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Front of house Patio with table and chairs/ umbrella provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Front of house
Patio with table and chairs/ umbrella provided
View of backyard from Tulip House
Dining room with seating for 6
Gourmet kitchen
Living room with gas fireplace
Bedroom with queen sized bed
Bedroom with twin beds
Bathroom with tub and shower accessible from both bedrooms by 2 doors
5 to 10 minutes walk to Jericho Beach
Nearby Olympic sized warm salt water swimming pool  Kits Beach                                g pool
Private entrance
Neighbourhood street
Granville Island accessible by  ferry taxis
North Shore mountains in the winter for skiing and hiking
A Vancouver sunset
Delicious bakery nearby
View from UBC
View from Kitsilano side to West End
Granville Island Market
Pottery at Granville Island
View of Burrard St. Bridge and North Shore mountains from Granville Isand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ChepstowM...
Chepstow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tulip House”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Tulip House is in possibly the most desirable part of Vancouver on Point Grey Road nr. Kitsilano.
The 2 bed apartment is finished to a very high standard indeed and we stayed for 3 weeks as a family of four and were very comfortable, and I am fussy.
Andrew and Dagmar are wonderful and welcoming and happy to help with anything they can - we hope to be visiting again and will plan our trip around the availability with them.
There is a great supermarket 5 mins walk away along with plenty of other shops.
One of the best pools we've visited is 15 mins walk away along Point grey rd along a stretch which is restricted to bicycles, so is nice and quiet, and Kitsilano beach is just a few minutes more.
We biked a lot which is a great way to see Vancouver, and all the main bus routes run nearby.
We saw most of Vancouver and have relatives there and feel that this area is one of the best to stay in - the houses including Tulip House are spectacular and Andrew and Dagmar are the perfect hosts - our best holiday so far - couldn't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare7495
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having booked Tulip House based on trip adviser reviews we were not disappointed, The accomodation is as described in a beautiful quiet location on Kitsilano waterfront and an ideal place to base our weeks stay in Vancouver. The owners Dagmar and Andrew allowed us to check in early which was much appreciated. Andrew (Dagmar was away) was very welcoming and offered plenty of tips of places to visit. The facilities were very clean and comfortable with good on road parking and we would not hesitate to recommend it, and if we are lucky enough th return to Vancouer we would definitely hope to book Tulip House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glee2544
Calgary AB
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Close to Beaches, Shopping, and Downtown”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Two bedroom walkout basement Hungarian flavoured accommodation in Kitslano. Kitchen and dining room very bright and well stocked with kitchenware. Living room also spacious and cozy with old style gas fireplace and TV. Wonderful hosts giving us chocolate treats and letting us stay way past normal check out time on day of departure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
377happyt...
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Tulip house is charming, spacious, beautifully decorated and perfectly located. Andrew and Dagmar are wonderful hosts that have provided for everything that you could possibly need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant experience!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the moment we arrived we were blown away by this luxury suite. It was very spacious, beautifully bright and airy. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel exceptionally welcome. The previous reviews were absolutely accurate and we could not have wished for a more comfortable and homely accommodation. Having the option to sit outside in a secluded area of the beautiful garden just added to the experience. Would love to return one day in the near future. A car is not necessary for a stay at this location as the public transport into downtown Vancouver is exceptionally easy. Thanks to Dagmar and Andrew this was a memorable stay in this fantastic city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts Dagmar and Andrew.
Liked least: Leaving on the last day.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing