We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location you can get”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
den/ with extra double daybed
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ally C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location you can get”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It is the best location you can get! So close to Downtown center, seawall and Chinatown., but it's still pretty quiet at night. Costco, Skytrain, supermarket, movie theater, liquor store, restaurants and drug store all within 5 min walking distance. Amazing mountain+ water view. Well equipped kitchen. Clean rooms and washrooms in a newer and well maintained building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and stunning view
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smaug02
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Overall a great rental with easy access to lots of attractions”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Got off to a bit of a rock start however it was a misunderstanding on our part, accommodation was overall very good, great views from the windows and balcony. We all enjoyed it, only a couple of small issues couldn't get the washing machine to work and the blinds raising and lowering presented a little challenge.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripper47...
Traralgon, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vancouver with the lot.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We fell in love with this lovely little apartment the moment we arrived. Comfortable, charming and very well set up with many thoughtful touches. And then, let's not forget the stunning views of the city, harbour and mountains, and the fact we could walk to everything. We leave tomorrow, and don,t really want to go.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ctheother...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great space. Awesome view. China town location.”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights. Handy to most things and only a short walk to all things touristy. For self catering there is a liquor store and supermarket close by and the owner was on time and available for both check in and check out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblackp...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Make sure to get damage deposit upon checking out”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
18
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here. Condo is very clean and comfortable. We are out every meal so never use the kitchen.
It's quite small but still better than a hotel room.
Biggest problem was contract says I'm to get damage deposit back by check, which was $400.
We were rushing to get on the road and when I asked for it she said, no U need to get it from trip adviser. I'm reading contract now and it clearly states she was to give it to me. We had cleaned up nicely and asked her to come to the condo to check everything. But she instead asked us to meet her in the garage which I thought was strange.Her accent is very strong and talking with her was abit difficult, so I didn't question her, I should have.
Now I'm stuck chasing trip adviser for my damage deposit.
Makes for a poor ending fir an over all nice stay
Also you only get one key, which you need for the elevator. It was very inconvient as we went out at seperate times and couldn't leave until other person returned home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Hi Dear, you need to accept that responsible and successful emigrants existence no matter what strong accents they haven't , have good life!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 145
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing