We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location......but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great location......but”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Location to hospital is great. Rooms were ok...nothing special but average. Biggest complaint is having my drivers licence photocopied. I have stayed at dozens of hotels and have NEVER had this done. When i asked the manager about this i was told it was manditory and could not stay unless i agreed to tis. Very rude manager.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bctraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    320
    134
    35
    34
See reviews for
267
159
92
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Hotel really met our needs as it was very close to the hospital and other amenities. The staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were were well presented and cleanliness was to a high standard. We met a lovely Polish lady who serviced the rooms and she was a real lady. We were on the 6th. floor. There is a nice restaurant attached to the hotel. I would definitely stay there again. Maria.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariahIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia, canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our first stay was great, we stayed on the 5th floor and the room was quite spacious and very clean with 2 double beds and a very nice closet as well as a coffee pot & fridge. We enjoyed the stay very much. Check in was smooth and we were able to check in a little early which was nice.

Our second stay was great as well. We stayed on the 4th floor the hotel was fully booked so we weren't able to check in early but we were able to drop our bags at the hotel (no charge) and when we did check in everything went smoothly. We ordered room service and it was great!! Very fast and fresh!

If you are heading down for a medical trip it is in the perfect location, with in walking distance to the Canada Line stop that takes you directly to the airport, close to hospitals, & restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisychar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I left Kamloops on Feb.14 & flew down to Vancouver to have MRI on the 15th at the Canada Diagnostics Centre; to follow with specialist appointment. I spent valentines alone in this very cosy hotel. It was all booked by my private insurance company. The room was very clean & the bed was comfortable. I was on the 5th floor close to the fire escape with the view of the concrete jungle. The room had tile flooring in the bathroom, wood flooring in the hallway & carpet in the bedroom. It was nice at night. There is a small balcony facing the back alley & the arthritis society building. The staff were both friendly & helpful. Would stay here again; since its so close to everything. Had a great dinner at the Market Cafe in the hotel. I felt safe as I was traveling alone & it was night when I arrived. All was good!!!

Room Tip: The front of the building has the views; but the the back of the building is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathykaplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear kathykaplar,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. Our guest safety is our number one in hotel. We want all of your guests to be safe. Thank you for all of your comments and we will pass them on to our staff.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely the Park Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I only had one night in Vancouver and grabbed this hotel as it was close to my meeting. It used to be a tired old Ramada that I wouldn't be caught dead in. Based on the pictures I thought I'd give it a try and wow - what a neat surprise. While completely renovated, the rooms are nice, clean although a little small (especially the bathrooms which have barely enough room to turn). The real prize here is the view as it has a panoramic view of Vancouver including the full city, mountains and False Creek. If you're looking for a high end hotel with spacious bathrooms ... move on. But, if you're looking for a boutique type hotel with spectacular views, good service and great value, I'd say give this one a try.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an upper floor facing North as the day and night time views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Jedavan,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Park Inn & Suites. We appreciate your comments about our hotel. Will pass all of your comments on to our staff. We also appreciate your comments about the bathroom. We have passed those comments on to our management. Your comments are taking very seriously. Your comments help us improve on our service to you and to future guests to our hotel.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Park Inn & Suites Vancouver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 90 in Vancouver
676 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 90 in Vancouver
840 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 90 in Vancouver
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway

Property: Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Address: 898 West Broadway Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 14,610
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our central location, the Park Inn & Suites by Radisson is an ideal starting point to explore the city. Offering select rooms with spectacular views of Vancouver, False Creek, and the North Shore Mountains. Guest rooms with a contemporary decor, fridge, microwave, private balcony, and free Wi-Fi. Located adjacent to VGH, within walking distance of Granville Island, international restaurants, and the Broadway City Hall SkyTrain station (providing a direct link to the Airport in 19 mins and Candada Place in 6 mins). Full service hotel with restaurant, fitness room, laundry facilities, and Fairview Pub with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn & Suites By Radisson On Broadway Hotel Vancouver
Park Inn And Suites By Radisson On Broadway
Park Inn Vancouver
Park Inn On Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing