We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #53 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Friendly staff, good area located few minutes walk from bus stops, local shopping district, short bus ride away from places like Granville Island, stanley park etc. Rooms were nice, spacious, comfy beds and cosy, quiet - would definitely recommend this hotel, well kept and clean. Breakfast was plentyful - became a little boring after a few days though! need more of a range of hot foods only offered powdered eggs and a meat choice, but can't complain, plent of choices and hot drinks, we had cereal, choice of fruits toast and bagels!

Absoultely adored British columbia, beautiful province with fantastic friendly people. Vancouver and Vancouver Island made the long trip over from UK well worth it within a matter of seconds. Fell in love with Canada and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We had a side room - was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimmyshimmyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    685
    319
    98
    58
See reviews for
275
516
148
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Great hotel in a renovated old building a few blocks from the city center and one block from gastown, despite being in an "off" part of downtown. Pleasant, professional, friendly staff. Modern room. In-room wi-fi is free and works well. Continental breakfast is the standard fare. Skip it once and go to the wonderful diner across the street. Cons: Immediate area around the hotel is seedy and seemed unsafe; some rooms have windows with privacy glass that do not allow you to look outside nor allow natural light to come in.

Room Tip: Specially mention that you do not want one of the rooms with windows where you cannot see outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mparadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stumbled upon this gem in the middle of gastown some years ago, on our first trip together to Vancouver. I wanted something close to gastown, he wanted something close to his family. We decided on this area, but hotels were limited to the extremely seedy to the extremely expensive. We took a chance on the Ramada and were pleasantly surprised. Clean rooms, big beds, some flat screens and recently (since our last visit) improved toiletries.

Housekeeping is obnoxiously, without apology, loud in the hallway. Really inexcusable, but hey. A somewhat small price to pay, and they don't start until after 9. Maybe it's their way of saying we're lazy? Their housekeeping was, after all, perfectly lovely.

Additionally, service generally here is fantastic, way above par for what we paid. Wifi is free (huzzah!), breakfast is included, and valet parking (well worth it so we can park and walk to all food/shopping) is $28/day.

Thanks again, Ramada!

Room Tip: Request away from the elevator shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phreddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This hotel is located within a two minute walk of the waterfront station and easy walking distance to downtown shopping centers and Granville Street entertainment area.

To those other reviewers, yes the rooms are small, but they have plenty of storage space and everything you need. When booking this hotel you have to understand and appreciate it is a boutique hotel, I really loved the touch the hotel presented.

All staff were very helpful and great to deal with.

Breakfast was great.

There are laundry facilities at the hotel too, which is a great asset.

Also for those wanting to catch a hockey game, Rogers Arena is about a ten minute walk.

I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShamwowBryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

This was another instance in which a grand old hotel has been re-modeled and re-branded to become a very affordable, convenient place to stay.
Our room was good, although a little oddly shaped. The TV was in a chiffarobe in an alcove of the room. The room was generally very clean - except for the rug. The rug was a trifle grimy, and in this case, buckled so that we had to be careful not to trip over it. Our window faced the main street and let huge amounts of sun pour in. It was easy to be blinded and overheated here unless you were very diligent and inventive about closing the curtains. The view was great though. We could look out and watch the picturesque proceedings at an eccentric hair salon in an old building across the street.
The included continental breakfast was offered in a small basement room that was usually crowded to overflowing. A small, harmless fire involving the toaster there necessitated our having to evacuate the building one Sunday morning. I usually preferred to eat at the "Smile" Cafe across the street.
Also, the staff was very friendly - however they failed to issue us our wake-up call one morning. No harm done. Our alarm clock came through.
These small negatives aside - the overall value of the place was great. The Hotel is on a bus route that will take you directly to Stanly Park. The harbor and other parts of downtown are all within walking distance.
There's free access to a computer in an alcove in the lobby, so if you don't have a Wi-Fi- ready computer with you, you can still check the Internet at almost any time.
It's otherwise almost impossible to find such a good place in the $100-a-night range in the heart of downtown Vancouver. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: You might want to avoid east-west-facing rooms where the sun pours in and brings the room temperatur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#76 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Property: Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Address: 435 Pender St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,558 - ₹ 19,564
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Limited Downtown
Ramada Vancouver
Vancouver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing