We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #81 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Smells like a brothel from 30 years ago, $250 'smoking' deposit has to be put down in addition to your room fee, and it's in a terrible neighbourhood. Pay the extra money and go ANYWHERE else.

Room Tip: Absolute dump. Have never stayed in a worse hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,746)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Vancouver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,428 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Always so great to be back in Vancouver and especially at the Ramada. The staff are always so friendly and happy to see you again. The hotel is in a great location that is so easy to get everywhere. Rooms are comfortable and I always sleep well. Thanks to Ruxandra the GM always good to see you.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissyJ768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a great hotel. I stayed here with my husband. The staff was very helpful. The location was very close to all of the attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in early March, in a queen room. The room was tiny, I'd be surprised if there was a meter of space around the bed, and the view from our window was of walls and other hotel room windows. There was a coffee maker, and the bathroom was spacious. Despite it's size, the room was nice. The hallways were undergoing renovation but this did not impact us. The staff were nice and helpful, and the hotel location was good - easy to catch the bus outside to anywhere you want to go, and we walked to Granville Island Market.

I think for the size of room, this place should be a bit cheaper than it was, but overall it was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great location. For everyone saying that this hotel is noisy, that's like going to the Las Vegas strip and complaining about the noise. If you don't want to be somewhere noisy then book a hotel away from Granville Street. I Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Howard Johnson Hotel Vancouver Downtown
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
909 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,741 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 5,571 - ₹ 21,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing