We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 229
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 345
US$ 334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 377
US$ 342
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 487
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 313
US$ 248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$ 560
US$ 530
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$ 323
US$ 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
660
81
27
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
81
27
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeak roomb bbeach roommountain roomgarden suitewest endstanley parkrobson streetfresh baked cookiesbreakfast was delicioustree lined streetwithin walking distancequiet neighborhoodeach morningdowntown vancouverthree nightslittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

Nice place, good food, just what we needed for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HobyVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Dennis and his team were so helpful, nice and attentive, they gave is a lot helpful hints what to do. The bed and breakfast is located in a calm street in the middle of downtown, also not far from Stanley Park. The breakfast was really delicious and the house and our room ( with a jacuzzi) had a beautiful design. We can just recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sophend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

If you need somewhere with great location, hospitality, friendliness, great food, then you should stay here. Dennis and his staff make you feel so welcome and really want to help you make the most of your time in Vancouver. The location is in the middle of downtown but is so quiet you wouldn't know you were so close to everything in Vancouver. The rooms are really nice and cleaned every day. As for the breakfasts... we were really impressed. We stayed for 4 days and wanted to go back. Book early!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scott2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Outstanding ambiance and location, with a very helpful staff!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights in the hideaway room. It was very nice and the jacuzzi tub was a nice bonus. The seating area was nice and the room was spacious enough for several people to move about.

Breakfast was superb. Dennis is very friendly and accommodating.

We highly recommend staying here, we walked to everywhere we wanted to go in the downtown area.

We will be back when we visit Vancouver again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tyler947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews