We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will return some day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 54 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I will return some day!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We were lucky enough to spend 5 days in the Forest room and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is perfect. It is close enough to walk anywhere downtown, including the beautiful Stanley park area, but tucked away from the noise of the more busy streets. The breakfasts were both delicious and nourishing enough to fuel us for all our sightseeing. The separate private sitting room off our bedroom was lovely and came in handy one night when my husband couldn’t sleep. He simply got up and watched some television and with the door shut between us, I slept blissfully and comfortably unaware. We also appreciated the small fridge in the room. The back garden and the lovely front porch were lovely spots to sit for a spell. I had chosen the place based on reviews on this site and once again they did not let me down. I will definitely stay at the Barclay House again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mpcacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    77
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
91
402
49
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

Nice place, good food, just what we needed for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HobyVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Dennis and his team were so helpful, nice and attentive, they gave is a lot helpful hints what to do. The bed and breakfast is located in a calm street in the middle of downtown, also not far from Stanley Park. The breakfast was really delicious and the house and our room ( with a jacuzzi) had a beautiful design. We can just recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sophend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

If you need somewhere with great location, hospitality, friendliness, great food, then you should stay here. Dennis and his staff make you feel so welcome and really want to help you make the most of your time in Vancouver. The location is in the middle of downtown but is so quiet you wouldn't know you were so close to everything in Vancouver. The rooms are really nice and cleaned every day. As for the breakfasts... we were really impressed. We stayed for 4 days and wanted to go back. Book early!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Outstanding ambiance and location, with a very helpful staff!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barclay House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barclay House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1351 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1H6, Canada (Formerly Barclay House In The West End)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,886 - ₹ 19,166
Hotel Class:4 star — Barclay House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban living at its finest! The 1904 Barclay House has entered the 21st century as a luxurious, modernized five-star Bed & Breakfast centrally located in the heart of downtown close to major Vancouver attractions including Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium, English Bay, Canada Place, Granville Island and Vancouver's finest, trendy restaurants and shopping on Robson Street and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Barclay House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing