We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely Hotel - watch the Swirling Dervish!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #43 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel - watch the Swirling Dervish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This all suite hotel is in a great location at the Eastern end of one of Vancouvers main streets. The tour bus stop is 2 mins away. The sea bus terminal 15 mins walk. Our suite had good beds and cooking fascilities after a complimentary upgrade. Friendly, efficient staff.
Watch the Swirling Drevish though! Canadian hotel lavatories are a little problematical for gentlemen. The water level is high in the bowl and the flush produces a veritable vortex of swirling water. The result is wet nether regions if you are a squatter. This phenomenon is not restricted to Rosedale on Robson which is thoroughly recommended for a stay in Vancouver - a stylish city.

Room Tip: Tell the receptionist what you want and leave yourself in his capable hands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    660
    218
    57
    32
See reviews for
375
564
65
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We found the service, friendliness and helpfulness of staff here to be outstanding. The room was very well appointed, clea, comfortable, kitchen, very useful for tourists. Good situation in the city. We would recommend this very highly. Also has wifi at very good cost.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoCrows55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We've Stayed at this Hotel Before when Staying Overnight in Vancouver to Take in a Concert at Rogers Arena. This Hotel is Amazing. Fast and Friendly Check-In/Check-Out, They have always Went out of their way to Accomodate my Many Allergies without making me feel like I'm a Hassle. This Hotel is Clean, Quiet, Has a Lovely Garden Terrace on the 2nd floor for anyone who smokes thats open to guests 24 hrs. Rooms are Clean, SPacious, Complementary Guest Safe for your Valuables & Breaky. Staff are friendly. Underground Parking. Nice Restruant/Pub. Late Check-Out Time which is a Lovely Touch after enjoying a Wild Concert. There is a 24 hr 7/11 Store right across the street that comes in handy, and a 24 hr Tim Hortins just around the Corner and up one short Block...Idealy Located too Many Attractions Like Walking Distance to Rogers, and Downtown Shopping....Yes it's a little Pricey, especally During Peak Season, but What you get in Return you still save in the long run as you are walking Distance to pretty much Everything & Staying in a Safe, Quiet, Clean All around Awesome Hotel. A Royal Gem in Vancouvers Downtown, you can't loose staying here :)

Room Tip: Depends on your Needs and Desires. I don't like being too high up as I get motion sickness as I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilliwack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The location just off Robson is great and the staff is very good. If only the bed was more comfortable and Internet more reliable. The mattress in our room on the 15th floor was just uncomfortable and took away from what could have been an outstanding visit. There were also some issues with the wifi but it worked most of the time. There are a number of small budget restaurants on Robson serving various menus that could have you eating something different every day. The restaurant in the lobby serves a good breakfast but could use more servers. It's also a short walk to Yaletown for really wonderful restaurants. This just a great city to explore on foot.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarrenMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. As for your bed, we are in the process of replacing all beds so hopefully the next time you will experience better comfort. The WiFi has just been upgraded to address some of inconsitency problems. We seem to have solved the issues as we have had no complaints about the service for the last several days.

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Our family of 2 adults, 1 teen & 1 child stayed 5 nights at Rosedale's, located at the Sth-Eastern end of the city. Robson St is a main street that runs the length of the city SE to NW. Rosedale's is located at the quieter end of Robson St (unless the Canucks are playing ice hockey at the nearby stadium!), but there are plenty of small convenience stores, Asian restaurants and cafes located nearby. Noticed a few homeless people on the streets at this end of town but they don't hassle you. Retail shopping is better at the other end of Robson St, which is also near Stanley Park (a 20 min walk from Rosedale's).
We were very happy with the hotel - good location, very comfortable and helpful service - ideal for families and anyone who doesn't want to pay top dollar. There are 21 floors and we requested a Family Suite with a view and were given a suite on the 14th Flr, which we were very happy with. The 2 bedrooms had floor-to-ceiling windows with great views of the city. The rooms are very comfortably furnished (not overly new or modern, but well maintained), though after 3 nights, I did start to find the bed a little uncomfortable, it is quite firm. Bedroom drapes provide good block-out, something I am particular about. Bedrooms are quiet except for occasional emergency vehicle sirens during the night.
Main bedroom is a good size and with a Queen bed, however 2nd bedroom is a little cramped with 2 Single beds. Both rooms have large built-in robes, chest of drawers, small desk with chair, small flatscreen TV, bedside tables with lamps.
The lounge/kitchenette area is triangular-shaped, containing a couch & lounge chair, small desk & chair, coffee table, small flatscreen TV on a chest of drawers. Lots of lamps for ambient lighting. Kitchenette is basic - a benchtop with sink, small oven, small fridge, microwave, basic crockery, glassware & cutlery (OK for breakfast, not much else). Have to pay for WiFi, $5 for 24hrs (many cafes & restaurants have free WiFi).
Bathroom is fine, a little small: bath (shower in bath), toilet, wide benchtop with basin (no drawers). Hotel toiletries: Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap, Body Lotion - good quality - we were given ample of each item. My only criticism is that the hairdryer urgently need updating, its airflow was weak & barely warm - hopeless! Rooms cleaned daily & towels replaced.
Lobby: 3 spacious elevators. Lobby staff all very friendly & helpful, particularly Andrew at Tourist Info desk. Restrooms in Lobby near Rosie's Restaurant are very clean.
The hotel has a very nice British-style restaurant (Rosie's Restaurant & Bar) located at Ground Level, it has a pleasant ambience, great food, excellent value and free Wi-Fi. However, it is very popular with ice hockey fans before the game starts and can get quite busy & noisy. However, service was great and the ice hockey fans quickly clear out early evening.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at Rosedale's and dining at Rosie's, we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The hotel has 21 floors - ask for a room/suite on a higher floor (we got a Family Suite on the 14th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#29 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel
Georgian Court Hotel
#26 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#20 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#44 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,472 - ₹ 13,870
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing